Hi Dear all,
I am fighting DV, 498A and even Sec. 138 (Cheque dishonour) from almost past 6 years. Regarading that i wish to seek some legal remedy from learned members of the forum.
As everyone knows what are all the allegations levelled against hapless husband and his family members, same has happened with me too. It was just to meekly agree for my in-laws demand to become their ghar jamai and to look after their business. I strongly opposed to leave my parents, hence DV, 498A and SEc 138 (Cheque dishonour case) was filed.
First DV was filed, then they expected to approach for reconciliation, i did not care for them, then after 3 months the whole version of violence was changed and 498A was filed with fresh and colourful allegations. The police jailed me, my father and my brother in law for 19 hours, then bail was secured. Luckily my mother and sister applied for the bail later and were granted. They demanded to take my wife back or pay Rs. 1 crore as compensation.
Then i started to fight, then filed RTI, TEP against her father who was a govt. employee at the time of marriage and her brotherinlaw whos a govt. employee too. Slowly things started to work, then they all of a sudden agreed for MCD even without any alimony. This was just to divert my attention and to stop filing any more RTI's and press for action in TEP. But they were hell bent on getting Rs. 1 crore as compensation.
DV case :
As usual all the allegations levelled against me and my family members were just a bunch of stories, wherein even a small children would laught at it. Yet i am made to fight this case from almost 6years. Now we have submitted our proofs and requested for dismissal of the case. During cross examination, the petitioner, her father, and mother did not present even a single document to substantiate their allegation, but were only of oral statements.
498A:
The same has happened in this case too. Already the petitioner, her father and mother has been cross examined, nothing important has come out of it. It was just the repeatition of the FIR with lots of difference in their statements (quite natural when the story is scriptted by corrupt policemen). Till 13 witnesses has to be examined.
Sec. 138:
During leaving my home, she has stolen one of my signed cheque and presented it in her fathers name for Rs.25 lakhs. Before giving the evidence in this case, her father passed away all of a suddem some 3 months back.
Please Note : I have taken MCD in Jan. 2011. After her fathers demise they have stopped attending the court sessions and pressurising us to agree to withdraw the cases and is even ready to pay 25 lakhs to me.
Now my query is -
1. If the judge dismisses the DV case, what legal action can i initiate against for filing false case?
2. What happens if the petitioner do not attend in 498A & Sec. 138 case for more than 3 proceedings?
3. What are the legal remedies apart from Malicious Prosecution, criminal Defamation, Civil Defamation, Perjury that i can initiate to give them back their own poison?
4. What are the precautions or steps to be followed by me so that i do not let the noose till it tightens around their neck for troubling my career, disturbing me and my family's mental peace and spoiling our reputation in the society.
I am here to take suggestions to make way my case for a landmark judgement, thereby rescue hapless husband and their family from crooked wife. I wish to fight for the cause of either scrapping the law or amend the law , wherein the genuine ones are really benefitted rather than misuse by anti-social elements for greed or money or whatever it is.