krishna (architect)     07 August 2011

My uncle's torture.

dear friends, my father is facing lot of problems due to his younger brother who lives in up/varanasi. below is some details.

Family structure

1.grandfather and his 2 sons (my dad, uncle)

2. my dad (  most of the time in mumbai) ->  3 sons -> eldest in up (married,has son,handicapped after marriage  due to medical reaction during one of the illness), middle one , myself live in mumbai. 

3. we collective take care of  the handicapped brother.

Details :  (location /uttar pradesh/varanasi/aayar bazaar)

1. my father bought some land and built 2 shops on it. His younger brother was not doing well so he gave one shop to him (fully furnised/with goods/general store) and on paper made him owner of it. other some was electrical items run by my eldest brother (handicapped).

2. my father bought another land at other place and again here on paper made his brother 50% owner.

3.we have some farms in name of my grandfather and till date we had allowed my uncle to take care of farms of our part and we never asked for any foodgrain/money.

Result :

1. my uncle never paid the electricity bill for the shops and it accumlated to rs 30000. to repay this he sold one     of the farm lands.

2. he sold land my father had given him in point 2 above without even consulting my dad.

3. he sold 1 of the farm land that belonged to my father.

4. he borrowed money on another piece of farm land containing his and mydad's part of land.

5. he was in process to sell the shop mentioned in point number 1 above.luckily we got the news before and we put up some case and he couldn't do it.

6.After some time  we have now settled the case in writing.

a. we paid him 7lacs to leave the shop. 

b. it was agreed in writting  (uncle/grandfather/dad) that my grandsfather property will be divided into 3 parts 

1-(some part for grandfather , which after his death will be 50/50)

2- (some part for my dad)

3- (some part for my uncle)

7. we lost lot of money in just travelling from mumbai to up numerous time due to my uncle creating problems.

8. one of the latest problem created is that he is not allowing some bamboo plants/sesam tree  which falls under my dads part and sold to other person to be cut by the labourers. he is saying that it is his and he will not allow to do it.

9. we are fedup by his drama and had i was not in software and responsiblity of handicapped brother i would have gone and shot him in every inch of his body.

10. my dad is a simple person and his charity done earlier had turned out into a curse for entire family.

11. UP police  is such a madharchod and randi that they have shown no interest and when recentely approached they say "ham chote mote kam nahi karte".

12. somebody please help and let me know how can i come out of this hell.

krishna.

mumbai.

Tushar Dube (Final year Law student)     07 August 2011

Mr.Krishna remedy for point no.11 is to get a Writ of Mandamus from the High Court  for compelling the UP police to perform the public duty.

Bharatkumar (ADVOCATE )     08 August 2011

First u devided your father land part in land revenue records, U pay advance tax, electiric bill and other tax.. then u give this land for contract to farm to your trustful person.