sir
my mother have borrowed 18 lakhs from xxx party in 2009 , that to 18 lakhs in parts like 3lkahs 3.5 lakhs 2 lakhs and ect.,and in 2012 they she have given cheques and promissory note for the amount 27 lakhs ( including interest for 18 lakhs) since from she is trying to sell the property to clear all her credits , but we are not aware this person intention and when ever he come and asks about this amount, we are sincerly saying the party name and address who is going to buy to the property , and very next moment we use to get the call that we are not buying property because of many other reasons and so on, since from 2012 to 2014 we are unable to sell our property and we were unable to clear this persons due, one day we came to know that this person role in regarding mis guding by this person to the buyer's. finally we was asking us to the live the property for the amount which we have to pay , we have deined , now he is trying to thretnding us to send a legal notice by his name for the amount 15 lakhs and 17 lakhs for cheque bounce by his wife name in different state .
please guide us how to deal with this person
we have gone for compromise and agreed to pay 27 lakhs and a lusum interest of 10 lakhs , but he is saying no.