Ramesh (student)     25 March 2013

Rejoinder by opponent in dv case

There is DV CASE under section 18/19/20/21 and 22.Case reached at the stage of evidence. Applicant has not submitted any rejoinder.

Now after cross of the applicant, opponent desires to submit his rejoinder first after getting certain information under CRPC 91.

Thereafter opponent will lead his evidence

Can it be accepted by the court and in case of any objection by the applicant advocate what steps should be taken by the opponent

Kindly guide in the matter

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     25 March 2013

That stage is over.
You cannot now invoke S. 91 powers. It is invoked with a plea to have pinpoint and effective cross examination.

Ramesh (student)     26 March 2013

Dear TAJOB SIR, Neither cross of the applicant has started nor has any evidence been lead by the opponent. Only the evidence has been submitted by the applicant and I think as per rules cross should be conducted by the opponent advocate, but before initiating any cross we desire to get some documents which will play a great role in favour of the opponent. Please guide 1. It should be asked before the cross 2.it should be asked after the cross and then submit our evidence so that next step of the applicant will be cross of opponent and so on. Kindly clarify with your expertise. Thanking you

Reformist !!! (Other)     26 March 2013

I think this should be asked before cross

Recent Topics

View More