HARISH PARMAR (Senior manager )     18 September 2024

antedating or backdated FIR

CBI ACB Mumbai registered an FIR on 30 November 2023 at 10:00 am in which the incident of 4:00 pm on the same day is mentioned, so is it legally correct, if not correct, then what kind of action should be taken, please guide.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     18 September 2024

It is a contradiction.

You can confirm the same during cross examination of the IO and argue that the case itself is false hence the inconsistencies in investigtion as well as prosectuion therefore you may pray to dismiss the complaint

HARISH PARMAR (Senior manager )     19 September 2024

Originally posted by : T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
It is a contradiction.
You can confirm the same during cross examination of the IO and argue that the case itself is false hence the inconsistencies in investigtion as well as prosectuion therefore you may pray to dismiss the complaint

Dr. J C Vashista (Advocate )     19 September 2024

Well analysed, opined and advised by learned expert Mr. T Kalaiselvan ji, I concur.

Real Soul.... (LEGAL)     19 September 2024

Either you raise this during the trail of case or challenge the FIR through petition and get that quashed