SIR,
i joined in indian airforce as a radio fitter in mar 1997. i applied for a post of chargeman in naval dockyard, visakhapatnam through proper channel dec 2005 and obtained NOC from Air Headquarters for appearing in interview.
i was selected for the post and an appointment order was served to me in mar 2007. the appointment letter stated that i will under the perview of new pension scheme. i contacted the naval dockyard authorities on telephone and confirmed that it was the condition for fresh recruits and not for the central govt employees like me joined in service before 1/1/2004. i applied for discharge from air force on the groung of selected for civil post. it was mentioned in the discharge order. after joining in the civil service in may 2007 my appointment letter was amended by a CEO to old pension scheme. i retained my gratuity at air force and asked them to transfer to civil emp[loyer for counting of my service. but later PCDA allahabad rejected my application to generate a GPF number to join in old pension scheme, stating my previous military service can not be counted.
kindly guide me if i was eligible for counting my previous military service and the procedure to count it to continue in old pension scheme.