LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Hemanth (Partner)     10 January 2013

Dv help - urgent

Dear Experts !! back ground : I am a builder, my wife is govt. employee, we are not compatable, have a son, seperated from past 3 years.After 1 year of seperation I filed for divorce on cruelty grounds , case dismissed. After dismissing of the case, we have no communication and living seperately. In june last year I got hit by 498a, (all family members), they demanded huge sum, I didn't accept and went to remand, police didn't bother our family members as it is 100% false and they claim that we are harassing through phones (unknown numbers), no records(we never called, they live in Hyd, we live in Vizag). Later I found from their lawyer, that the new 50% property law triggered them for this. Also they filed a DV case in August demanding 50% share in an apartment complex that I am building( I am a builder). The site is owned by me ( I used to have a own house before in that site) but there are 5 more investors, for construction. Now this judge ordered not to sell the property as she claimed that it is my only house and if sold I may not pay for maintanance for child and 50% share/ huge sum as alimony. Next month I have to file counter to this, I am a bit confused, If I am not selling, I will be in big trouble. How can court order without even asking for counter? This DV act is really pathetic. We planned for 20 flats so far 12 are completed, now my partners are asking to register them as they came to know about the case.As there is this order, I can't go for registration. I hired a lawyer, In my counter he said we mention the land is owned by you but 5 more partners for the building ( I have aggrement docs with the investors), will the court divide according to it or it will simply continue their first order to stop selling ? I want to get these orders dismissed, how do I do? I looked into this site for past querie