arun kumar gandhi (propreitor)     24 December 2017

Fraud by lic

dear sir my profit plus policy no. 345083099 in the name of madhu gandhi you are hereby informed that the above policy was purchased after full assurance by the agent and after observing the terms of policy in the brouchre supplied by the agent/ LIC as attached. that full premium of rs. one lakh was deposited in time as specified by LIC. that as per the terms and assurance after completion of five premiums i contacted the office for the refund as per the terms but the concerned mr. francis refused to do so and misbehaved. the same can be checked in your records for which i submitted complaint with name of francis. that on my complaint the amount of approx. 87000/ in place of rs. 100000/ was refunded and the policy was continued. that in nov.2013 i recd. the sms notice demanding the premiums of the preceeding two years warning me of the closure of the policy in lieu of the premium. that i immidiatly wrote the crm indore and clearified the facts of the policy and on the same date recd. the assurance from him that there is no due premium and the policy is continued till the completion period upto 2028. that on shifting to a new residence i thru my lic agent submitted the adress change request on 13-11-17 which was refused by some ms/mr mishra quoting that the policy is foreclosure and hence asked us to withdraw the balance with the lic. that i immidiately submitted a complaint to crm indore thru email asking the clearification of facts on the same date. i did not recd. any response so on 15-11-17 i called the crm telephonically attended by mr. sunil verma who assured me that the request will be done and so i must send back the application. today again my lic agent attended the office and met sunil verma who replied that the policy has been closed by lic for the non balance and premium. then i called the sunil verma on his cell number 9926029889 to clearify the facts who first of all talked in a very commanding way that the policy has already been cancelled/closed by lic itself in 2016. when i asked him how without my consent and intimation can lic do this his behaviour changed. finally i told him that i am submitting a complaint aginst such behaviour with his name to the higher ups his response was cold enough which proves that either he is habitually dealing the clients in such manner or has been trained for such actions to discourage the clients. i am attaching herewith the previous corrospondences in regards the policy and now demand that kindly asnwer the following: how can lic by itself close a policy without the intimation to the client for more than a year. secondly how does lic allows such office bearers to misbehave with the client. and finally when a policy in clients record is current how can lic refuses the change of adress in the policy. kindly do the needful immidiately under intimation to me. thanks arun kumar gandhi for madhu gandhi cell:9303203346 note: i wish to submit that i have already submitted a complaint with the ombudsman bhopal as the reply of the lic that as per the terms of minimum funds the policy is forclosed. i have read all the policy terms and found the there is no term of foreclosure of the policy due to the minimum fund hence it is very sure that this term is hidden and to fool the public. in this way this profit plus policy by lic is the biggest fraud with the citizens of india in the history.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Telangana state Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     24 December 2017

You can submit your grievances to Insurance ombudsman.

The Insurance Ombudsman scheme was created by the Government of India for individual policyholders to have their complaints settled out of the courts system in a cost-effective, efficient and impartial way.

arun kumar gandhi (propreitor)     25 December 2017

i have already submitted the complaint with the insurance ombudsman on 08-12-17. i have also read the terms of the policy printed and found that there is no term of minimum fund and the closure of the policy. but on the other hand one point to note that the a.o. if lic have submitted a false reply with the enquiry from pmo that the policy was closed on 26-02-2016 and the balance amount has already been refunded to the insurer, when objected replied that it was a misprint in reply.

is it not a fraud and then putting cover on it.

thanks

arun kumar gandhi