Sathish Reddy   16 May 2016

Grandmother property issue

Sir, My Grandmother had two daughters, One is my mother and other is my aunty. My grandmother had a 5 acre land property In my village. In the year 2002 she had transferred the total property to my mother. As my aunt is a younger daughter So that my mother had paid the half of the amount to my aunty according to land market price at that time in 2002. My aunty and grand mother both had signed on the land gift deed and registered on my mother name. At that time the total land rate was around 4 lacs they had taken 1,80,000/- and signed for land registration. My aunty and her husband also signed on 20 rs bond paper about for taking the amount of rs 180,000/- amount for trasfering the land to my mother. Now in 2016 the land market price has highly increased And my aunt and her sons had completely reversed and telling that they want half share according to the present market rate. Other wise they are telling that they will go legally in court for half share. And also now they are telling that they will return the total 180000/- with interest from 2002 to till date. My aunty had two sons they are asking for half share on grand mother property other wise they are telling that they will go legally and fight in court for half share. At that time In 2002 both my aunty sons are minors around age 8 and 14. Please suggest me now if they go legally in court is there any risk for me to give them half share.

Advocate Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     16 May 2016

Sir, Please share the mode of transfer of the property .... Warm Regards Kapil Chandna Advocate 9899011450

Kumar Doab (FIN)     16 May 2016

You have posted that:

"My aunty and grand mother both had signed on the land gift deed and registered on my mother name.'

If it is registered gift deed for self acquired/earned proeprty then your aunt has no say in it and no forced share.More so she has signed as witness, and hence is fully aware.

"My aunty and her husband also signed on 20 rs bond paper about for taking the amount of rs 180,000/- amount for trasfering the land to my mother.'

As posted above the amount collected seesm to be forced and illegal, if you have posted the true facts.

Sathish Reddy   16 May 2016

It was registered on my mother name as a gift deed registration in 2002. Now my grand mother also taken u turn now she telling that she will go legally to share the property equally to the daughters.