Hello Everyone. I am Neha, 28 years old. I got married in 2014 in July. I married to a guy 7 years elder to me and he is in government class one job. This was his second marriage, He had got mutual divorce from her earlier wife from whom he got separated after 1 month of marriage.
My parents spent approximate 6 lakhs on marriage in total, and gave 2 lakhs cash and golden jewellery to my inlaws and husband and to me. From the day one, my inlaws used to taunt me for bringing less dowry. They used to keep me straved, and used to keep me closed in a room. They didnot allow me to go out, My husband kept himself busy in his official work, and didnt take me to any destination. In the mean time I got pregnent in august 2014, still they did not allow me to eat properly. In march 2015, my father took me to my parental home for delivery, where the delivery was normal and all expenditure was taken up by my father. I gave birth to male baby in May 2015, and at the end of may 2015 my husband took me to my matrimonal home. Where my new born baby got ill, and my inlaws and husbands did not take care of his illness and baby died due to not giving proper medical treatment in june 2015. After death of baby, my husband and inlaws started demanding 3 lakhs as dowry, and started beating me everyday. in september 2015, they tried to kill me, and thrown me out of their home and threatened me if I will not bring 3 lakhs cash they will not allow me to stay in matrimonial home, My father took me to my prental home (i was in three clothes only). all my istridhan was kept by my inlaws.
In september 2015 i gave police complaint to SSP that my inlaws use to beat me, and i want to stay in my matrimonial home. But that complaint was closed by police after 3 weeks. Then due to mis guidance by one person, I filed divorce under section 13 against my husband in december 2015. After an advocate guided me properly, i withdrawn that divorce in march 2015. and in april 2015 I filed maintenance under crpc125. My husband is earning 70,000 per month, i am only having post graduation degree in information technology, i was working before marriage only, my query is:
a. how much monthly maintenance i can get.
b. please guide me what more case i can file against my inlaws and husband.
c. please tell chances of my win if i file new cases.
d. as i have told u my whole situation, please guide me with proper advice.