OSURI DEVENDRA PHANIKAR (SOCIAL ACTIVIST)     13 August 2010

PIL on corruption-locud standi

Sir, I am a social activist and public spirited citizen. I filed a PIL in AP High court in W.P.no.27227/09 for an enquiry by ACB in to disproportionate assets of Mr.D.S.Murthy a retire IAS officer who illegally acquired more than Rs 100 crores of assets.D.S.Murthy being 9th respondent respondent filed counter affidavit alleging the close relationship with me. He falsely attributes malafides to me to divert the attention of the court. I have been pursuing the corrupt for the last 3 decades. And he is one of them and he happened to be my close relative. I showed the inaction of the ACB very effectively by filing my representations in material papers sent to ACB who is second respondent. But 2nd respondent badly undervalued the properties and showing marginal disproportionate assets of Mr.D.S.Murthy in their counter.D.S.Murthy retired IAS is trying to get the court prejudiced by questioning my locus standi by mentioning irrelevant matters in his counter. There are very specific details with documentary evidence in my PIL.The subject matter and contents of PIL are more important than the fact that who the petitioner is. The matter is posted after 8 from 11--08-2010 weeks. This is case of corruption. I would to see that PIL is perused completely by the AP High court before disposing. Kindly advise me in the matter OSURI DEVENDRA PHANIKAR S V NILAYAM OSURI MANSION NARSAPUR-534275 AP CELL-09346610749

MANI (LAWYER)     15 August 2010

hi

locus is alien to criminal jurisprudence.

Every law college student is taught that upon entry.

but certain jurists tend to forget that or pretend as if they have forgotten that.

some may even feign that corruption is not a crime.

Never mind the critics. Do ur best.