Dear Experts, Would you please light a bit to recover my stolen property from Police and Thief.
5 lacs value of 123 g Gold, 22 k cash, 4 passport ( mine, spouse, 2 kids) Handi cam & diamond ring and Diamond chain were stolen by a thief at Pune.
Per police investigation they caught the thief in 10 days and kept me postponed for 2 months almost on getting back my stolen property by PSI. When I approached PI, i have been instructed to arrange a advocate to get my 40 g of gold which recovered by police through court. that also they adv iced that they will arrange a advocate. but i arranged through my local colleague.
The thing is except the 40 g gold nothing has been recovered per police investigation information but from the beginning PSI says Handicam & diamond were there on recovery.
My Advocate says its double theft. 1 is by thief and other one by Police. We are waiting for court order to get the 40 g gold as of now.
I usually collects information from lawyersclub first. then only i proceed further.
Can you please guide me what i have to do on this case to get back my lost property.
I feel as I am from other state Police is not responding properly. And also I am not fluent in Hindi & Marathi.
So can you please guide my what I have to do?
Shall i go for RTI act to get full FIR & investigation report to file case for loss of my property as negligence of police on recovery.? What i think i said her,
Please advice me to go further. Really appreciate every one' advice here.
Maharajan.