Bhavna (EA) 30 November 2011
raj kumar ji (LAW STUDENT ) 01 December 2011
taking release deed from ur husband or u purchase the his share >
Advocate Vishnu (Advocate) 01 December 2011
Dear Bhavna,
Pl go for a registered sale deed , as you are ready to give him consideration for the said transfer.You will have to pay a stamp duty to the extent of his share. This is always safe and will ensure you have good title over the property.
Bharatkumar (ADVOCATE ) 02 December 2011
Sale Deed is best way u can pay a amount of his share and registration this deed at registrar office. Stamp duty and registration fee will be pay by u and then take a title certificate from Advocate / Solicitor.
Bhavna (EA) 02 December 2011
sir,
what is the title certificate and what purpose does it solve? is it necessary to have this....pls guide..many thanks
Advocate Vishnu (Advocate) 02 December 2011
Bhavna,
There is nothing called a title certificate. Good title means, your ownership over the said property is absolute and is enforceable in the court of the law if any dispute/problem arises. Pl go for proper sale deed and the property is all yours . Good luck.
Bhavna (EA) 09 December 2011
Thanks everybody....but a question...as the background is of mutual divorce and thsu now we - husband and wife who were co owners of teh said property will now become vendor - vendee , thus, is there any specific language/para/or lines which need to be inserted in the sale deed which can help it make more tight and complete....Pls suggest....regards'
Advocate Vishnu (Advocate) 09 December 2011
No , you don't have to add anything extra to the sale deed. All the best.