pooja (lecturer)     24 November 2009

The eligibility conditions should be satisfied on which date

I appeared for an interview for the post of a college lecturer on 7th August 2009 . The advertisemnt for the same was published byh the college on 15th March 2009 and the last date for receipt of the applications was 4th April 2009. In the meanwhile the UGC changed the eligibility norms for appointment of college lecturers.

kindly help me ..... the eligibility has to be in which date - date of advertisment or interview

Are there any court rulings on the issue? urgent help needed 

Rama mohan Acharya (Manager HR(Legal))     25 November 2009

Unless the changes are communicated by means af ammendment advertisement or intimation to the persons apllied, in my view it is the eligibility condition on the day of advertisement.

Raj Kumar Makkad (Adv P & H High Court Chandigarh)     26 November 2009

You have not mentioned when the norms of UGC had changed. If after the date of closure of receiving the application then at the time of interview the norms advertised shall be taken into account. It is also to be seen whether the norms of the UGC were applicable retrospectively or prospectively.

pooja (lecturer)     26 November 2009

Sir, the UGC changed the guidelines with effect from 11th JUly 2009. The notification mentioned that these new rules would supersede all the previous rules