Respected Sir
If the person intentionaly refused to take the cheque bounce notice what is the next procedure. kindly guide me
Nagaraj 09 September 2016
Respected Sir
If the person intentionaly refused to take the cheque bounce notice what is the next procedure. kindly guide me
saravanan s (legal advisor) 09 September 2016
Nagaraj 10 September 2016
Respected Sir
IPC Sec. 173 also, if he refused what is next kindly reply sir
thank you
G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.) 10 September 2016
Such unopened cover with such remarks by postal dept., is treated as valid notice. Further proceedings can be initiated as though notice was served.
Contact your advocate and explore the possibility of publishing the notice in news papers, which is detrimental to his reputation, and he may come for compromise, if he comes to know of such news paper publication.
Siddharth Dev (Advocate) 15 September 2016
agreed with
kalyan singh Ex public Prosecu (advocate) 17 September 2016
Mr Nagraj, if the person refused to take the legal notice sent through registered post or speed post and the report comes as unclaimed then it will be treated as if the notice is served.you go ahead and file the complaint.
Dr. MPS RAMANI Ph.D.[Tech.] (Scientist/Engineer) 22 September 2016
Under Section 27 of the General Clauses Act, if the cover containing the notice was properly stamped and addressed and sent by registered post, that will serve the legal purpose of sending the notice, whether the post was received by the addressee or not.