My wife and I have been married for an year. There were issues since the inception, as wife and in-laws were dominant on me and family. Their demand was: I have to live at their house and I should not keep any contact with my parents and sister, which I totally denied.
My wife has filed a case against me in family court and 498A (in which me, my parents, my sister& brother in law-who resides on a different town are been victimised). We all have taken anticipatory bail for 498A. Allegations of 498A has the usual stuff or mental & physical torture etc. But the main issue is with the jewellery, which is as follows.
At the event of marriage she was wearing some jewellery (which we don't even know that whether it was real gold or fake). The ornaments were kept in my dad's locker. After 6/7 months in-laws came and demanded for jewellery for attending their relatives wedding and my dad took from the locker and gave to them. They have disposed the entire ornaments and purchased a property on wife's name. On the property documentation my dad is also a witness. Even at that time they have not disclosed the fact that they have sold the ornaments. The actual property tranasction was 27 lacs and they have mentiones just 3 lacs in document to avoid tax. Market value for that proerty is nearly 30 lacs. This is the actual story.
Their allegation is that they have given 150 sovereigns (1200 grams) of gold to me, which I have kept in my dads custody and they want it back. They are saying that they have bought a property and gifted to their daughter which was mere 3lacs (its from his savings.). They have submitted the marriage photo as a proof for ornaments.
How can I prove that they have taken back the gold from us? Property was bought by disposing the ornaments? Is marriage photo sufficient for them to claim 130 sovereign... Don't they have to produce the bills? They may say that ornaments were old which we bought long time back and got misplaced.
They have also made a deal with the seller of the property to say in court that he sold it for 3 lacs as they both are friends. How can I prove that the real value of property is 27 lacs and in-law has bought this by disposing gold.
Please help me, its humble request. I am in deep trouble. Thanks in advance. If you need any more information, kindly ask.