Hello Sir,
My father booked flat in Pune 2005 and we paid 11k booking amount and 1,11,000 by check. Flat price was 14,56,875. My father told to builder he will pay remaining entire amount during possesion of the flat. We did registered agreement. Builder didn't completed our flat work and started demanding money in cash we refused to pay it.builder send notice and asked to pay the penalty of extra 1.5 lakh. My dad went to builder with d.d of 13,45,000 but builder refused to take it and told he will not give our money and flat possesion. My dad filed complaint in consumer court in 2006. Builder filed civil suit stating to cancel agreement to sale in district court in 2006
Our advocate advised my dad we can not run two cases at one time in consumer and civil court and asked to remove the case from consumer court .so my dad removed it. Case is still on board. My dad got paralyzed in May 2021. Being son my father never involved me in the case and now I am looking into it.
It has been 18 years now. My crossing is in next month.
My question is can I go back to consumer court again and file case bcs I want possession of the flat. Builder earned money by rent in these 18 years. I dnt know how long civil case will run further.
Please guide me. Being single kid it's really tough for me to take care of my dad, look after my office work and now this court matter. Please suggest further