Shobit Goel (none)     29 March 2014

Dda freehold conversion conveyance deed and title of floors

Hello experts,

Does conveyance deed received from DDA after conversion of leasehold plot to freehold property dissolves any previous titles?

There is a plot which was allotted by  DDA in 1985 on which three floors were built by lessee and each floor was sold seperately to three different parties through gpa. Each of the property is enjoying there floor share separately. Parties have jointly applied to get plot freehold and will be receiving conveyance deed in joint name. Will this conveyance deed dissolve all previous title and make them joint owners of building or previous titles will continue as it is? 

If this make joint them owner, what procedure should be followed to  get clear title again on floor? 

Thanks in advance

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     30 March 2014

Instead of free hold jointly on all the names, the free hold can be registered on individual's name independently, consult your lawyer and take his advise on the issue before deciding on further steps.

Advocate Ravinder (Advocate/Attorney)     30 March 2014

I agree with Kalaiselvan.

Shobit Goel (none)     30 March 2014

Thank you  Kalaiselvan sir and Ravinder sir for your replies. I will consult with local lawyer in this matter.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     30 March 2014

You are welcome.

deepak anand (prop.)     31 March 2014

It is impossible for conversion the floors individually because i am also facing the same problem.If it is possible then how please guide

Shobit Goel (none)     31 March 2014

Hi Deepak ji,

Yes conversion for individual floor is not possible unless you have highly placed source within the DDA. My question was about division of title after receiving conveyance deed. DDA is allowing to get plot converted in joint name, earlier it was required to transfer property rights in name of person before applying.