My dear young friend. What ever I wrote is not that I indict you with same. No. Based on our long time interaction with disturbed and breakign families , we have just given you an analysis plan with critical parameters that may or may not apply to your case.
You have to sefl analyse. That is best thing to do.
Outsiders cant help much.
Once you analyse the issue , your half battle is won. Rest is positive action at your end. Remember you are man, elder to your wife and head of your nuclear family.You say you work in good position. So take leadership initiative and put your best foot forward. Women are generally emotiuonal, sentimental and fall to rumours and chugli by others. So you have to take the lead. By logic, maturity and humility. To save her, save your family, and retain peace and prosperity for both
We have found some guys i.e girl's relatives, friends ,neighbors provoke her. They also provoke her for legal revenge. But then world is like that today
So your leadership and cold head approach will count a lot.
No point getting angry on us. We dont know you. We have nothing against you or your spouse. It is your issues.
We are only trying to analyse and show possible ways.
Let me also add, nuclear families too are responsible for adultery, fights and legal wrangles between husband and wife as there are no elders to restrain.
It is big social problem.You are not the only one. There are lacs suffering living in those isolated pigeon holes in multi storey towers cut off from world and neighbors, with only lawyers and corrupt policemen minting money.The whole system is corrupted and insensitive.
So find some one in your own city and ask him/her to mediate.
If you have not done anything' don't worry about legal cases. Indian judiciary itself is a big fraudulent apparatus designed by wily British. Never to give justice but to harasss, endlessly and curb freedom of citizens(Indians) Same shameless system is going on.Remember Indian courts dont give verdict against innocent, so easily. They dont even punish guilty. So why you are excited?
It is not easy to prove allegations by your wife. Merely because you both faught does not mean 498a. Most abused section in criminal law. But then 498A is necessary also as even now lacs of parents ,husband and nanads torture females. It is naked truth that women are enemies of women. if you are IAS or BTech and MBA from IIT/IIM he expects a film heroine type woman with IAS or allied career plus Rs 1 crore dowry. There was a movie Dulha Bikta hei.
It is stark reality of India. The disease is spreading like dengue. So we cant ask for dilution of womens laws.
I know of an army officer lady( actually I am helping her) who served this coutnry in border areas . Her bhabhi and Jaith conspired and grabbed her husband's flat, got a forged will made .She is on roads as facing retirement.
No one cares, police,courts, lawyers. Even not ready to file complaint under DVAct. Shame on this society and shame on those who shed crocodile tears on army jawans.
So you may have true story but whole picture is still DIRTY picture
So be cool and take all possible logical steps to solve your problem ,take help of others and face it. It is passing phase.
I am now moving out of this thread.
Set your wife free, if you really love her. If she comes back she was yours. if she does not, she never was.
Focus on your career and your future. If you have child do bestfor the child as father.
By the way does she have some psychological disorder? Did you ever think on that line? Some kind of insecurity? or you have some skeletons in your cupboard that she has come to know. Just think overit