Rajesh Kumar (BDM)     11 April 2012

Facing problem regarding same gotra

Hi Sir !!!

basically belongs to Haryana and i am in love with a girl since 3 year. also she belongs to Haryana 20 km far away from our Home in Haryana. But i have been living in delhi past 5-6 years working in MNC. just we want to marry. everyone happy to our relation. But there is Big Problem ( SAME GOTRA) our parents  indirectly very happy but becoze of SAME GOTRA they are not able to allow us to get marry. i have told them please allow us i would never come in Harynana. i have managed everything in Delhi. then whats the problems.there is no blood relation between us but dont know why they are making such type of fuss. its out of mind. She (My Love) also working in bank. We are I & She are responsible credible to each other. then why this creep comming between us. We dont accept this Gotra type Convention. i am aware about Gotra history there is nothing that we are disgarcing our culture. 

Our Gotra also not mention at anywahre. just our family knows that Our Gotra is this and that...no outsider know.....Khap panchayat already showing diktat in haryana...regarding this issue....

i cant tolrate this bakwas...i am in big confusion...

Please tell me what do i do........???????????

**Victim** (job)     11 April 2012

There is no legal remedy to your solution " Ladka Aur Ladki Raazi to kya karega Kaazi"

Adv. Chandrasekhar (Advocate)     12 April 2012

If you get your marriage registered in Delhi and stay in Delhi, the threat perception is less.  Even then, if you feel so, you can approach the High Court of Delhi seeking police protection.  In some case, hon'ble high court of delhi gave direction to the SHO of the concerned police station to give protection when the married couple approach them.

wish you best of luck.

Rajesh Kumar (BDM)     12 April 2012

I have already gone through the Past cases Like ..Late Mr. Manoj and Babli they also get the police protection but..instead of that they murdered by the girls relatives. i know this think would not happen with us but...How much is credible Delhi Police to giving protection just i am thinking about this concern. well i believe Delhi Police and Law. ???

as you say...threat perception is less.. it mean...there could be problem here.

I hope everythimg would be okay..Let See...If there is more solution please Do reply....

Thank You..!!!

Rajesh Kumar (BDM)     12 April 2012

Hey !!!

I know this thing but can you suggest batter way..instead....?????