Neeraj Bafna (Partner)     18 January 2012

False case regsitered u/s. 120b, 420, 468 and 471

X has used false affidavit of Y to register a case against P. The case against P has been registered u/s. 120b, 420, 468 and 471 based on that false affidavit. Now Y has denied that he has signed any such affidavit in statement recorded u/s. 164. It seems that the affidavit is fake prepared by X to file a case against P. 

please guide what steps P can take.

It is suggested to tell me the entire details regarding PS, Court, Current stage of the case etc.

further, kindly call/ contact me asap to proceed further.

Manoj kumar,
Advocate,
Delhi.
Ph: 0931 044 3650

advocates.agra@gmail.com

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     18 January 2012

X can be charged with forgery.

Prabodh Shukla (Advocate )     23 January 2012

agreed with shonee sir ......

340 , 340 , 340 is every where but listen it is double side edge weapon so be careful and engage a lawyer who is expert in 340.... 

in a normal course of action court mechanically issed notice to other party for reply of 340 but this is not maintainable ....

Adv Prabodh Shukla

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     29 January 2012

Prima-facie there is a case as you asked. But has the court taking congnisance of staement of Y dropped the cahrges?