Originally posted by : Justice-Needed |
|
As per the interim order, every month I am paying Rs 13,000/- as rent/accomodation to Petitioner (from past several years) under section 125.
During her cross last week, she herself has admitted that she is living at her parents house and she is not staying in rented house (provided by me).
Please guide me for the below:
1) How can I stop paying the money for rent in Interim? as money is not being used for the actual purpose.
2) How can I recover the money (Rs 6 Lakhs+) which I had already paid her for rent/accomodation.
Please guide. |
|
Dont you have a advocate ? Even if you dont have you should be aware of certain practical things for which you dont even need a advocate to guide you. You can stop paying IA. You will go to jail for not paying IA. REcovery of 6 lacs? Your brain has turned into cow dung or what?
When wife is with you, you take care of her and maintain her, irrespective of everything. Same holds good even if wife is not with you. Court might have ordered IA, of rent. That she can use the way she wants. She need not necessarily stay in a rented house. Nor can you force her to stay in a rented house of your choice. Court sees only one thing, whether you maintain her or not. You should be thankful to your wife that she did not file application seeking increase in maintenance stating that amount paid by you is insufficient and not according to the standards that you had provided her while she was living with you, or else you would need to pay 20k instead of 13k.
D1ckhed, for things like these make use of your advocate. I am surprised you dont have balls to ask the same to your lawyer. But prefer posting thread here?