Kindly suggest, how we should proceed legally.
My cousin is married 6 months back and was staying with their parents.There were no issues betwwen them.
Once or twice after marriage my cousins wife was suggesting to live seperately leaving behind the inlaws. How ever, My cousin rejected. Infact, she was not serious and there was no immediate reaction from her and was prettly normal.
Infact, there was no problem from their inlaws and she was indeed happy too..
HOw ever, my cousins wife started behaving strange after 3 months of married life..
one day she started quarreling with my cousin and left to office. How ever, when she returned back from office my cousing parents talked to her and she was pretty normal then. She did the same thing very next morning and started screaming with their inlaws. And wanted to go back to their house.
How ever, My cousin convinced her to stay untill their parents turn up. When my cousin tried contacting the girls father, he was reluctant and said he was busy and will not come
and asked my cousin to drop at their home. How ever, my cousin rejected. But the girl didnt even stop and went away on her own with in minutes to her home. When my cousin tried contacting her she didnt even respond.
She turned back with in next 2 hours with all her relatives and parents, including his father, who claimed to be busy when contacted and started yelling in front of their house. Her father and some of the relatives tried to manhandle my cousin & his father threatened to kill my cousin. How ever, there complaint was that they were not giving her food. The most stupid thing is they were not ready to discuss and talk but started yelling from the streets.
and even the girl was behaving awkwardly by shouting from the road and stuff...Her father then took her back along with her clothes and stuff after an hours drama in the street...
After the incident, it is almost 3 months, there were no contacts between both the families. Now, the girls parents started rumours with in our society that they were harrasing the girl. How ever, they never volunteered to come and discuss the problem with my cousins family.
My cousins family is completely sad after this high drama as they never expected the girl to behave in this manner with out any reason or problem.
Now that the girls father started rumours against my cousins family that they were harrasing the girl. Currently they are unsure of what should be the next course of action.
Also, the girls father took turns to go to one of my cousins supervisor and informed him that my cousin was harrasing her.. Now, they started spreading this rumours to every one.. How ever, My cousin's family is well known and very much respected in the society..
Now, they are unsure about the next steps. Looking at his deeds they are worried whether they might go ahead and file a harrasement or dowry case against the entire family.. Please guide on how to proceed.
whether my cousin should file a complaint with the local police or take an anticipatory bail, as he is a govt employee.. Now that none of my cousins family is convinced with the girl..Or suggest ways to get rid of the girl and her family.. They are worried about their evil dreams
Thanks!!