LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

great india (manager)     11 April 2014

Maintenance case...verge of order

1.husband a doctor by profession files a divorce on cruelty grounds after repeated torture by wife and in laws who used to stay in close proximity to his place of stay i.e. a flat in his name 2.5 yrs back , case pending in a civil court.

2. wife in return gifts him sec 9 hma, in Fly court same district and jurisdiction, before all this sensing malafide intentions of wife n in laws , he gifts the flat to his mom .

3. reconciliation happens in sec . 9 and husband proposes to take wife to rental accomodation in near vicinity and wife agrees pending cases . But in 1mnth she deserts and runs back to above flat.

4. files 125crpc in Fly court and DV in district court.

5. WS .ie. SAY by husband states willingness to co habit but its desertion by wife, rcr clubbed with 125 crpc so interim denied.

6.In divorce case of husband she appeared on judgement day and filed sec. 24  husband appeared party in person and a interim of 2k granted.

QUESTIONS AND HELP AND GUIDANCE:-

a.)  cross examinations in 125+sec. 9 over in which wife and MIL as witness appeared and refused to co habit with husband at his present residence which is an ancestral house 50 km far frm previous place.
she accepted previously working  . has a 3 yr kid.
should i WITHDRAW DIVORCE AS ITS GETTING DRAGGED AND DRAGGED FOR YEARS AS SHE APPEARS ONLY TO COLLECT INTERIM 2K PER MONTH.

b.) MCD asking for 25 lakhs which is out of reach. the flat above gifted to mom is sold off in half price to a local property dealer but she still not vacating it after barging in and filing DV which shows NOTICE UNREADY SINCE 2 YRS.

c. ) If i withdraw divorce , will it be a sensible option so even if she files in near future , i can let it go expartee as maintenaNCE IF ANy would be granted in 125crpc anyways.