tanmay (project manager)     19 October 2012

Mutual divorce final date

hello all. i have a query regarding mutual divorce. what will happen if wife will not appear on final date of mutual divorce. 4 months back i + my wife filed mutual divorce. i had already paid 35% of compensation amount . is there any chance that she will not appear for final signature of mutual divorce (6 months after filing)? in that case what will hapen??

stanley (Freedom)     19 October 2012

you only knew your wife at home now it seems your are confused knowing your wife in court .Mutual divorce can only be considered mutual . Than you have to go for contested Divorce if she is not agreeing for mutual :(

tanmay (project manager)     19 October 2012

dost i am not asking her whether she will appear on final date coz she is so cunning, if she came 2 knw dat i m much interested in divorce, she will disappear....it is legally turned mutual divorce after settlement of 37 lacs.

Goutam Prasad (Advocate)     19 October 2012

If during second motion she will not appear then mutual divorce will not happen and you will have to opt for other options of having contested divorce.

https://www.aegisjurist.com

https://www.facebook.com/aegisjurist

Never Give Up (Fighter)     19 October 2012

Originally posted by : tanmay

dost i am not asking her whether she will appear on final date coz she is so cunning, if she came 2 knw dat i m much interested in divorce, she will disappear....it is legally turned mutual divorce after settlement of 37 lacs.

37 Lakhs...Ooops..thats huge money.. I believe in 3.7 L your lawyers could have dragged this case for years together ..that other party would come and beg you for divorce  :-)

stanley (Freedom)     19 October 2012

Originally posted by : Never Give Up
Originally posted by : tanmay

37 Lakhs...Ooops..thats huge money.. I believe in 3.7 L your lawyers could have dragged this case for years together ..that other party would come and beg you for divorce  :-)

But the matter is project Manager  is desperate to marry again am i right...... so he is tensed up . For project Manager 37 lacs is nothing they are paid well .As theturnkey projects are in crores and this is just a fraction of those crores :)

Now the next question would be i have paid 35 % of the amount so what happens to that if she is not coming for second motion and disappears altogather . We dont know what are the mutual consent terms in that ?? I would like to have Tajobs view on this ??