Hello LCI Members,
I am staying in an Apartment in Bengaluru from past 4 months. My owner and I have an agreement for 11 months where it is mentioned that notice of 2 months has to be given in order to terminate the agreement. I paid a security deposit of Rs. 1 Lac and rent is paid as per agreement till date. I would shift to my own apartment in E-City within next 1 or 2 months. I would definitely inform my owner verbally but also want to keep a record in writing about vacating the rented apartment.
My questions are -
1. Can I write a Letter /notice and send a Register /AD to his address saying that I would like to vacate his flat within two months.
2. Should I ask him to deduct two months Rent & Maintenance from the Security Deposit or should I pay them as I kept paying all these while?
3. How can I make sure that he has received and agreed to the two months notice period of vacating his house?
Kindly let me know what would be the ideal format of the Mail and also how would I inform him about returning my security deposit. I need my deposit on the day I leave his house without any delay.
Also let me know if you have any more inputs.