I have purchased a plot in JAN2012 at the guide line value of 330. when i tried to change the name of the patta to my name. VAO said that their is mistake in patta number.
It should be posted 447/13 instead of 447/3. they have requested me to put a rectification deed. But the copy of patta i ahve was 447/3. but they said there was some mistake happened..
Do i really need to put rectification deed over here. If so, then how much i need to pay for registeration. Now the guide line value is 1000 Rs.
They said already i have registered for 330. so now balance guide line value 770 needs to be the stamp duty.
Do i need to pay the full stamp duty as what i payed during registration for this patta number change.
Or any other alternate way is available to proceed on this.
Please guide me.
but local sub registrar said that around 1.5 Lakhs ,[2400Sq.ft* 770 [1000[New G.V]-330[old G.V]* 8] will be the stamp duty cost.
2400*770*8
Is this true?
Also please let me know this patta number mistake is a general mistake. IS it comes under normal rectification deed which is 100 Rs. Or it is major mistake which needs to be registered with stamp duty [1.5 Lakhs].
many thanks for your clarification.