Hello Advocate Panel,
Kindly advise me that Can I resign from the job without 30 days notice period when company is not paying me salary since 2 months and denied on email about the same. I am in probation period period too.
Trushar (RM) 17 May 2014
Hello Advocate Panel,
Kindly advise me that Can I resign from the job without 30 days notice period when company is not paying me salary since 2 months and denied on email about the same. I am in probation period period too.
V. VASUDEVAN (LEGAL COUNSEL) 17 May 2014
during the probation period the notice applicable is only 15 days. Even otherwise payment of salary is an essential part of the terms of employment and on its failure the contract is voidable at the employee's option. No notice period will be applicable. Separately you can also file a complaint before the labour commissioner under the Payment of Wages of Act for non payment of salary/wages.
Kumar Doab (FIN) 17 May 2014
Anup Kalarickal (Self) 17 May 2014
Dear Mr. Vasudevan,
Thanks for your valuable guidance. Is this applicable for permanent employee also who is not getting paid in time say for 2-3 months delay & salary also paid in part.
Here the notice period is applicable if not then is he/ she eligible for the dues which should be in normal course of resignation.
Please guide.
Anup
V. VASUDEVAN (LEGAL COUNSEL) 17 May 2014
Please tell me your location of working and your office location- will be able to provide precise advice
Trushar (RM) 18 May 2014
Anup Kalarickal (Self) 18 May 2014
Dear Mr. Vasudevan,
This is for my friend he is located at Navi Mumbai & the said company is also located in Navi Mumbai.
Anup
V. VASUDEVAN (LEGAL COUNSEL) 18 May 2014
For Navi Mumbai, the labour commissioner's office is at Thane where a written complaint for non-payment of wages can be filed. For Ahmedabad, the provisions of the Shops and Establishment Act of Bombay/Gujarat is substantially similar and the remedy is avialable - to file complaint with Ahmedabad Labour Commissioner's Office
venkateswarlu 28 December 2015
Kumar Doab (FIN) 01 January 2016
@ Venkateswarlu,
Take someone's help and redraft your query properly, so that it can be understoodm properly and replied.
Alternatively you may approach an able Labor Law consultant for proepr understanding and resolution of your problem.
After you get replies from LCI, you have to consult a counsel to handle the matter for you, therefore it is better if you consult now and avoid posting any reply to bank on your own.
Let your counsel draft everything.