My neighbour owns a house in chennai. They let out their house for rent to a real estate agent without any rental agreement 3 years ago. Since they were getting their rent regularly from him, they dint visit that house in between the 3 years, last year when my neighbour went there, he found out that the tenant has illegaly leased out that house to another family for 4 lakhs claiming that he was the owner. Since the family came to know that they were cheated, they pleaded to my neighbour to allow them to stay here and they would pay the rent of Rs.10000 per month, my neighbour allowed them to continue in that house and they were paying the rent regularly. Since my neighbour dint recieve the rent for last month, he went there 2 days back to ask them to vacate after 6 months since the house was getting old and the building was in dilapidated condition.The family is now saying that they wont vacate the house unless they get the 4 lakhs they got cheated. There is no written agreement between my neighbour and that tenant. Kindly let me know how should my neighbour proceed from hereon to evict them from the house.