Dipti   18 August 2015

Termination at 4am

Hi, I was terminated on 8th August without any notice. I was asked to leave the office between 3:45am to 4:00am as I worked in the night shift. When I requested that if I can wait till 5:30am so that I can go home safely, my request,was,denied and was asked to leave the premises. Reason for termination not agreed upon, no prior notice. Is there a way I can take legal action against the company or the management.

Mahi   20 August 2015

Yes dear this termination is totally illegal and labour court will certainly give you relief

Kumar Doab (FIN)     20 August 2015

A female employee has to be picked up and dropped back too.

Tame annd shame such personnel and employers by lodging complaint with 'Women Commission', police,employee's unions/trade unions too!

Dipti   21 August 2015

Thank u so much for responding to me. Can you please guide me as to how do i file a complain in the labour court.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     21 August 2015

You can do it on your own, or thru Employee's/Trade Unions e.g. CITU/INTUC/AITUC/BMS etc, BPO/KPO employees unions, IT/ITeS female employee's unions OR thru your able Labor Law Consultant/Service Matters lawyer/Law Firm..................................................and approach:

Inspector appointed under ( Name of the state) Shops & Commercial Establishments Act

Police/Women Commission for asking you to leave at 4 am

O/O Labor Commissioner

Higher/Highest Officials of Dept. of labor of your state...............

The Higher/Highest Officials of Dept. of labor of Karnataka state awarded Rs.12 Lacs Compensation to a female Techie (employee) in  a case of unfair termination..............