I had received a letter from ex employer MNC -HR by which they are asking me to pay the notice pay for two months which is amounting Rs.75,000/- approx.
Actually my Supervisor had terminated me by firing me on phone itself as I had taken unapproved leave as per them.Where I was sick and informed about this to my supervisor which he had not approved.But as was badly sick I did not went to the office that day. Suddenly they had called me the same day and terminated me phone itself.I had worked only for 1.5 months at this company.
Due to such rude and sudden termination by this company I was jobless for all most 4 months and suffered big depresssion and financial crises. But god bless that phase is over and now I got the job. I had written few long mails to top management of this company and informed about such rude treatment of my supervisor on the same day when he had fired and terminated me on phone.
But as mentioned I had received a letter from HR of this MNC asking me to pay Notice pay. What shall I do , please guide me. I am in big tension and does not have that much money. As per my understanding Can I send them a notice and asked them to pay me Two month notice pay for terminating me without any notice....kindly advise.
Amit Joshi