zahida (marketing manager)     31 March 2010

child out of wed lock

i wanted a bith certificated for my child. So what i put the name in the father's name field. And how to get the birth certificate.Can i add myname to his birth certificate instead of father;s name.

Aftab4u (PVT EMPLOYEE)     31 March 2010

Great !! The true picture of the Judgement of honble SC regarding living relationships.....Picture abhie bakhi hai dost !! keep watching for more shocks in future.

As per my knowledge surely u can add ur name instead of father name.

Aftab

Suchitra. S (Advocate)     31 March 2010

You mean to say, without the knowledge of the present legal father ????  Has he not applied for birth certificate of the child yet?

Suchitra ji,

Kindly understand the lady is asking about "father's name" of a child born out of "a in-valid wedlock" may be from a live-in and or may be from "un known" which also happens in cases of mlultiple partners and if you recall there was this case in probably Mumbai HC where in some lady (mother) challenged the need of "father's name" in a birth certificate or I think in a school admission form and in all this lady is asking a very interesting "civil liberties granted under COI" question here. I am afraid to add here this is what is going to be defined by Hon'ble SC in very short time after Kushboo's case.

But I was wondering why did Sh. N.D. Tiwari resigned when "his son" asked for paternity DNA testing on Sh. Tiwari ji! You get the point ?. If not then, a child will ask this very question down the line be it what it may sound harsh here down memory lane and be it how much liberal Hon'ble SC may twist and interpret "family values laws" in India int he days to come. Afterall a child grows up to seek indiviual identity and both mother's name as well as a father's name is part and parcel of a grown up child's individuality in any society especially moresover in conservative traditional society such as Asian way of life.
Do you agree !
Rgds

jyotirmaya behera (advocate)     01 April 2010

what is the relation between you & that child?

where is thats childs parents?

why you want that birth certificate?