We are a group of individuals who have been duped by a builder, We had purchased apartments in RPS SAVANA in year January 2006 and 2007, The builder hasnt even done 40 % of construction and also sold significant green area.
We plan to raise a complaint against the builder in counsumer court, and need some assistance
1. Instead of filing individual complaints at state commission we want to reach to national commission together as a group and file a single complaint. Can that be done and is that recommended?
2. We were advised that if the case is beyound 1 Crore, it is treated in National commission and if it is between 20 Lakh to 1 Crore, This is treated in state commission, I would like to understand here,What does the case amount comprises of ? and further what are the various factors that need to be taken into consideration while arriving at case
Example : If I have paid 30 Lakh in year 2007, and was supposed to get my flat in mid 2010
If we do not plan to surrender our property, and would like court to order the builder to speed up construction and pay penality for the delay already occured, Can we include the principal amount paid for, or it should only cover compensation requested for ?
Seema Joshi