Personal Loan Settlement

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     24 May 2014

as far as loss ofincome is concerned it is not bank's fault.

but on the same time bank cannot employ someone to pose as a cop and pose as lawyer and threaten you. You should have approached police.

Kartik Sulm (Tailor)     06 June 2014

Namste to all,

Can anybody tell if I stop payment of Cheques in the bank, then can the receiver of cheques lodge complaint against me by any means?

Even I have an other option also that before stopping payments I lodge a FIR for losting those cheques somewhere.

Then what can be happen?

Pradeep Sharma (Sales Executive)     28 July 2014

Actually i had taken few Personal Loans(HDFC, ICICI) and Credit Cards from so many different bank  6 yrs back from Mumbai. Around 5 lakhs (PL) and 1.75 Lac (Credit Cards) total 7.75 lakhs rs debt . I paid 2 or 3 months installments only,  than i got a big loss in my business and could not manage to installments. Since than, i left the place where i was putting at before.  Just because of recovery harassment, and still i am running.

So, there are some queries regarding it : What court can take action for this, which case they will have filed,  I may go jail against it. 

And if i want the OTS (One time Settlement) than could it be possible less then the principle amount. If  "Yes" than how much in % of principle amount .. What will be the right procedure to get it settle down and how long it will take. ? Please help i 'll be really so thankful of yours...

Pradeep Sharma 

Nishant   22 June 2016

I have 2 personal loans going on for Axis Bank and Citibank,plus some dues for credit card as well which is a total amount of 4,00,000/- rupees which i am unable to pay.And I have give cheques to Axis bank while taking the loan.

Now the bank representatives are calling my friends and family saying that the warrant will get issued against me.

Please help me,advise what needs to be done as currently I am not in the situation to pay my debts.

Nishant

siddharth bhagat (Business)     28 June 2016

Make a written complaint as a doc. evidence that company is threatening you. These are all fake, they are trying to recover their money before the court. Arrest warrent can not be issues unless untill you did attend court's notice.

siddharth bhagat (Business)     28 June 2016

Make a written complaint as a doc. evidence that company is threatening you. These are all fake, they are trying to recover their money before the court. Arrest warrent can not be issues unless untill you did attend court's notice. Agree with siva & rajiv chouhan.