How long can the registration of a PIL take at the Supreme Court of India? Is there a time limit for checking defects? Is there a law in this regard? (Supreme Court rules of 2013 do not say anything about this). The court sections that checks defects has been checking documents for almost a year and does not give an answer, when will it end? The PIL received a Diary number, but there is still no permanent number - that is, the registration of the PIL has not been completed - although my PIL was filed a year ago. How can I obtain registration of the PIL?
Suit for declaration that a deed null and void before Munsiff's court decreed on 21.01.2021. copy applied on 29.01.2021 and received on 10.03.2021. Summer Vacation started on 12.04.2021 and ended on 14.05.2021. Including the day of reopening after summer vacation till 09.06.2021 the is lockdown in the state and no court open till 09.06.2021. The sub court is expected to open on 10.06.2021 on which it is planed to file appeal. The question is that how many days delay is there if it is filed on 10.06.2021.? and the method of calculation of delay excluding vacation and lockdown due to covid 19 pandemic ?.
Madam/Sir,
I am a housewife from Ooty and my husband is working as a driver in a tea estate. I have two daughters. One is studying in the private school under the RTE scheme (free education from class 1) and the other daughter is studying by fees (paid by sponsors). When they are in class IV, the school had stopped the free education scheme for reasons unknown. I had paid a total of 22,100 for each child for class V but I couldn't able to pay more (i.e., 14000 each) by December 2020. So no class was attended by my daughters. The school denied entry to attend the classes (online classes). We decided to change the school for the next class where school fees are nominal and affordable. The nearby school we took the admission for my children (five thousand each for children per year). Now the previous school is denying to issue the Transfer Certificate and asking us to pay Rs. 28,000/-. I don't know what to do amidst this lockdown. Already last year, I had paid the fees of 44,200 by pledging the gold and borrowings from my friends. I am kindly requesting to provide the solution for this problem.
Parimala Surendar.
Respected sir,I am graduate. I am selected based on graduation. In attestation form I have written 10th, 12th, graduation details.I have also computer certificate of 2 month.Will I have to write the details of computer knowledge in attestation form.Will it create any problem If I do not mention the computer certificate course?
ONE OF MY RELATIVES STAYS IN HYDERABAD. HE HAS A FLAT IN THE SOCIETY IN MUMBAI WHICH IS VACANT. HE IS PAYING MAINTENANCE CHARGES TO THE SOCIETY REGULARLY BUT SOCIETY IS NOT PERFORMING ITS OBLIGINATION IN SPITE OF REQUESTS FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS.
PLEASE ADVICE WHERE COMPLAINT OF THE SOCIETY CAN BE MADE SO THAT EFFECTIVE ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINS THEM.
OR
HOW TO DEAL WITH THIS ISSUE AS MAINTENANCE PEOPLE WHO ARE RESPONSIBLE ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO REQUESTS FOR PROPER MAINTENANCE INSPITE OF TAKING FULL MONTHLY MAINTENANCE CHARGES.
My father was a sweeper at Army posted at Udaipur. He died in 2019 while in service. After his death, when my mother inquired about getting his death pension, perks etc., it was informed that she was not nominated as his wife during his lifetime, hence, the emoluments could not be awarded to her.
Aggrieved thereby, my mother sued for declaration as wife and for mandatory injunction to receive future pension impleading the Union of India and the Secretary of Defence Ministry as the Defendants.
In the written statement, the defendants alleged that the deceased during his lifetime had nominated one Ramu Devi as his wife to receive his dues and pension after his death and therefore, the department is following the instructions and has already paid the outstanding dues to Ramu Devi and is paying pension amount after his death.
Now my queries are:-
1. Should I implead Ramu Devi also as defendant in my suit ?
2. Should I amend my plaint ? If yes, then, what reliefs should I claim against Ramu Devi besides the relief for declaration as Wife of the deceased ? Whether I should seek cancellation of nomination as wife made by my father in her favour ? Should I also seek recovery of money paid to Ramu Devi by the department and what would be the court fee leviable on this relief ?
My father purchased a land in his name around 30 years back.
I have constructed a house on the land with his consent jointly ( approx 30 % by father and 70%by me) around 20 years back.
Now my father wants to transfer the total property in the name of my brother.
I am still residing in that house.
My brother reside in a separate house which which was purchased in the name of my mother (dead).
My father and my brother repeatedly pressurise and threatened me to vacate the house where I reside.
At the same time my father asked huge money form me for equal partition for the land owned by my mother ( dead).
Myself repeatedly tried for amicable settlement, but they didn't agree for any peaceful settlement because my earnings is more than my brother.
Want should I do ?? Please guide..
Awaiting for
My grandfather wrote a will to me (as my father died long ago) in his own handwriting but there are no signatures of witness so the only other successor will be my aunt (father's sister) whom i think will agree to the will.
So can this will be accepted in court as there is no one other who is claiming.
Also what is the role of my grandma
Can any learned expert tell me about the number of the section or clause in stamp act that fixes the value of revenue stamp needed for a Promissory Note?
I could not find it out easily.
Everybody, based on their experience, says that only one rupee revenue stamp is needed for a Promissory Note even if the note is for any amount. Is it right?
Validity of promissory note
Dear Members,
A person has lent money by executing promissory notes. recently he has expired suddenly. does the right on promissory note to collect money will pass on to his legal heirs? if a will is executed in favour of son, does daughter will have right of claim on that amount? please suggest