Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Anonymous   15 November 2009 at 11:33

double registration

sir,
i MD of construction firm sold about 40 independent houses and recieved cheques through a nationalised bank,then 8 of the property holders approached me to resale their property to other parties inspite of being loan theirwards .i sold that property on my behalf of my firm,as first property holder said he will close the loan. in that way i again received cheques through other bank through MOU by first property holder by development agreement ,this time we sold for about 2 lakhs more then first price i gave original price to first party and gained 2 lakhs profit on each house ,but the first property holder did'nt close his loan as promised and the docments are in first bank only .
so please guide me how to approach and what to do?
thanking you,
ram

ram   15 November 2009 at 11:32

double registration

sir,
i MD of construction firm sold about 40 independent houses and recieved cheques through a nationalised bank,then 8 of the property holders approached me to resale their property to other parties inspite of being loan theirwards .i sold that property on my behalf of my firm,as first property holder said he will close the loan. in that way i again received cheques through other bank through MOU by first property holder by development agreement ,this time we sold for about 2 lakhs more then first price i gave original price to first party and gained 2 lakhs profit on each house ,but the first property holder did'nt close his loan as promised and the docments are in first bank only .
so please guide me how to approach and what to do?
thanking you,
ram

P.S.Subbaraman   15 November 2009 at 07:44

Arbitration

My corporate client had filed a suit before the District Court seeking a declaration that the company and the defendant company had not entered into a contract and hence the matter should not be referred to arbitration as there was no adidem among the parties. Injunction has also been got restraining the other party from proceeding with the Arbitration. But the Arbitrator unmindful of the lis pending between the parties is proceeding ahead. Can Contempt be filed against the Arbitrator , who is not in India? What is the effect of the Arbitration conducted and can it enforced in India at a future date?

Adinath@Avinash Patil   14 November 2009 at 22:07

ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE

ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE ---- PRINCIPLE OF HIGHEST IMPORTANCE --DUTIES AND OBLIGATIONS OF LAWYER AND JUDGES--SUBJECTIVE MOODS, PREDICTIONS, EMOTIONS AND PREJUDICES OF JUDGES HAVE NO PLACE IN IMPARTING FAIR AND IMPARTIAL JUSTICE.

[PARA 19,20]

1998 SUPREME APPEALS REPORTER [CIVIL] PAGE 407.

M/S CHETAK CONSTRUCTION LTD.V/S OM PRAKASH &OTHERS.

Prateek Biyani   14 November 2009 at 17:35

terminology

Sir, plz clear me the difference between Order, Dcree, and Judgement.Can appeal be filed against each of them ?

What is interlocutary orders?

Can the parties by agreement decide any place their juridiction by agreement which is neither their residence place, work place or cause of action ?

plz clear the above points in simple language.
thanks in advance.

Bhartiya No. 1   14 November 2009 at 16:56

exchange of property

Respected experts,
We r two persons 'A' and 'B' living in different locations. Both have some lands situated in each other's locality. Some portion of land of'A' is situated adjacent to 'B's house and some portion of land of 'B' situated adjacent to 'A's house. Both are agree and wants to exchange the respective portions of land. Consulted local lawyer on this, they say that both have to do separate registry in each other's name, which is costing a lot. Can it be done thro' exchange deed? If possible pls send exchange deed. Can they exchange in any other cheaper way? THanks and regards.

P.S.Subbaraman   14 November 2009 at 07:45

Indian Sucession Act

Whether a illegitimate child born to a Christian entitled to share in the property ?

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   13 November 2009 at 23:15

What is Formal Order ?

What is the clear interpretation of this Rule 7A and where it is helpful to use it or what type of suits ?

In Order XX, after rule 7, insert the following rule, namely:-

"7A. formal Order.-

A Court, other than a Court subordinate to the District Court exercising insolvency jurisdiction, passing an order under section 144 or an order against which an appeal is allowed by section 104 or Rule 1 of Order XLII, or an order in any case, against which an appeal is allowed by law, shall, if a party applies for a copy of formal order or the Court so directs, draw up a formal order embodying its adjudication and the memorandum of costs incurred by the parties."

queryking   13 November 2009 at 20:37

what is the procedure?

what is the procedure to file a civil suit against the Municipality

queryking   13 November 2009 at 20:35

un marked document

One document (which ought have been registered), the defendnat has produced the same before the court, as the plaintff raised his obejction, the document has not been marked, but while giving the judgment the court has relied on the document and gave verdict against the plaintff. whether court is having power to llok into the unmarked document and can rely on it? is there any citation reagrding unmarked document cannot be looked into?