manikandan   18 August 2009 at 13:31

Personal Loan & Credit cards

Dear Experts, My monthly salary is Rs.13000 and my take home is rs.8500. Five years back i have taken personal loan of rs.65000 and paid all the dues without any default. Immediately after closing this loan they offered Rs.180000, as pre approved loan. likewise i have taken upto 20 lacs thru personal and credit card loans. My overall due with all the bank is rs.20 lacs. But never i have given false income proof, and they provided with high value credit limit. I used this amount to start business and met bad loss. now i am not in a condition to repay the amount. I dont have other income also. My salary (rs.8500) is being deducted by the bank thru auto debit every month. All the banks putting pressure on me to pay the amount immediately. kindly guide me how to proceed further.

subrahmanyam   18 August 2009 at 02:23

Credit Cards

I have got loss in my business and unable to pay my credit card dues. I have been holding 3-4 credit cards and overall due is around 3 lakhs. I want some time to pay overall due is there any stay order to hold the credit card payment, from last 3 months i have not been paying the credit card dues. I have received a notice but i have not taken that Please guide me what to do??

Rekha.....   17 August 2009 at 18:16

Urgent- Application Under Arbitration Act

Dear Sir/ Ma’am
We hv one query about civil matter
We r Defendants (Finance Company ). The plaintiff has filed the suit for Injunction order. The plaintiff prays from the Hon’ble court that the defendants should prevent from snatching the Vehicle financed by them.( defendants)
Now V hv filed the application that this matter should refer under the Arbitration Act or clause according to the agreement signed by the Plaintiff. V hv not filled any say or WS n against this suit n 90days hv already passed. The hon’ble Judge is pressurizing us to file our WS or say w.r.t to Exhibit 5. We want that our application should be heard first. As far as V know that if V file WS or say against the said suit the Civil proceeding will start.
Would please suggest us what V should do in this matter

Srinivasan   17 August 2009 at 09:44

Credit card dues

I have several credit cards for last nine years and have been paying monthly minimum dues regularly.Now I find that I have paid more than my credit limits which goes beyond 300% and so wanted to go for settlement with the Banks through my advocate.The advocate also,in turn,send letters to these Banks regarding settlement.

But,the banks through their collection agents says that they will not deal with my advocate and have started calling me up every hours that too on holidays like Sundays.

Now,I want to know whether I am right in approaching a lawyer and also wants to know whether the collection agents are empowered to call me & harass me with their phone calls and visits.

saravanan   16 August 2009 at 23:21

tell me in detail

Expert: A V Vishal , i AM SATISFIED WITH YOUR ANSWERS STILL I NEED TO KNOW FEW DETAILED CLARIFICATION REGARDING THE 2005 ACT,I DONT KNOW SECTIONS IN WHICH WOMENS RIGHT IN ANCESTROL PROPERTY SEEKS

AS YOU SAID "Although your query is unclear on what section you seek a clarification, but yes, women have rights in ansectral property. However, according to clarification of the Hon'ble Chennai HC and the Supreme Court of India, The amendment of 2005 is prospective in nature and not retrospective".

regarding my query you have furnished the above details, one thing could you make me clear..."according to clarification of the Hon'ble Chennai HC and the Supreme Court of India, The amendment of 2005 is prospective in nature and not retrospective." can you give me a detailed outlet of this clarification MADE BY CHENNAI HIGH COURT AND S.C.OF INDIA

saravanan   16 August 2009 at 20:02

Regarding womens right in ancestral propertys

DEAR LEARNED EXPERTS,
I would like to know about my mothers share in her ancestral property, Let me explain about my mothers property.

Description of property.

My mothers great grand father owes some land, after his death it was under the control of my mothers grand father, in the year 1960 my mothers father was deceased. at that time a partion was made by my mothers grand father and rest of his sons. the propertys were divided into 5 parts namely as A,B,C,D,E SCHEDULES.
Out of which my mothers grandfather holds the A-schedule and B,C,E.by other sons whereas D- scheduled share was my mothers father share as he was deceased, his share was writtern in favour of my mothers brothers( my uncles)who were minors at that time.(ram aged 5 yrs and murty aged 1 and 1/2 yrs at the time of partition) . the D SCHEDULED was partioned in favour of ram and murty with their mother subbuamal as gaurdian, subsequently ram dies in the year 1962 when he was 7 yrs old minor boy.
In that 1960 partition they did'nt show my mothers name, as referred to my grandma she said ladies have no right in those days..in i960's. is it so sir. my grand mother also died in the year year 2005.my uncle murty has got a will registered in his name from my grandmother in the year 1990 itself to grab the whole property in his name,this was known to us recently..
hat steps should we take now.

My humble request is 1) IF MY MOTHER FILES A SUIT WOULD SHE GET EQUAL SHARE.
2) DOES THE REGISTERED WILL CREATED BY MY GRAND MOTHER OF HER HUSBANDS ANCESTRAL PROPERTY TO HER ONE SON WHEN A DAUGHTER IS ALIVE,IS IT A LEAGAL WILL.DOES SHE HAVE ANY RIGHT TO WRITE A WILL OF THE DECEASED MINOR SON SHARE..
3)HOW IS MY MOTHER ABLE TO GET HER RIGHTS IN HER ANCESTRAL PROPERTYS, WHAT STEPS TO BE TAKEN.
WHAT ARE THE LEGAL ASPECTS TO BE TAKEN OFF ON OUR SIDE,PLS GUIDE ME WITH SOME LAW POINTS AND RELATED JUDGEMENTS

THANKING YOU

saravanan   16 August 2009 at 19:25

regarding 2005 act

DEAR SIRS,
COULD ANY BODY MAKE ME CLEAR OF HINDU SUCCESSION WOMENS ACT 2005, DOES A WOMEN GET RIGHT IN HER ANCESTROL PROPERTY

Shivank Arora   16 August 2009 at 19:13

Consumer Protection

Hi all,
I am a student. 2 months before I registered 4 a MBA programme in G. Noida. When I joined the program I found that the environment and teaching quality was not good in the institute. It led me to have tension and ill health. Finally after a weeks stay I came back and gave an application for withdrawl of course to the institute. They had not issued me any receipt of the fees paid but I have bank statement as the proof.
That time they agreed for the refund but now they are not answering properly and delaying the matter.
Please tell how can I get back the fees paid by me.

Thanks & Regards
Shivank Arora

sampurna   16 August 2009 at 18:54

gender biased laws

what is actually reffered to as gender biased law?
z gender biased law related to domestic violence?

P.S.Subbaraman   16 August 2009 at 16:36

Pendency of Caveat

Suppose if the client does not disclose the pendency of the Caveat and an injunction is ordered, without the counsel knowing it . What is the effect of the Injunction order?