Hello.
My Grand father's grand father had created a provate trust and got it registered with sub registrar in rajesthan state.
The trust was formed by my great great grandfather in 1952 and appointed fouur board of trustees and my grandfather as the manging director of the trust. the other three members have died and one of them was the legal decendent of my great grand father. the trust was formed with the purpose of serving sadhus and doing charitable work. under the trust there is a property.
now all the legal decendents of my great grand father wants to sell the property.
Can you please tell whats the process of selling the porperty and is there any legal complication.
Please note that this is a provate trust and its mentioned cleally only the legal decendents can be made the trustees in future.
I am male, hindu
my mother made a will stating that after her death the imoveable property goes to my father
(my father died before my mother)
the condition she has put--
if her husband (my father)doest make any will then it will go to bindhu
my mother also made a will in my name and my father also made will in my name
propety is in my mothers name
but my questionis is : am i getting this propety from my fahter or from my mother (if i get this propety from my father then is it going to be ancestor propety? can my wife and son can claim?)
or can i make a will to third party
Whether for the breach of violation of a interim order passed by a subordinate court under Rule 1 & 2 of CPC. Contempt petition under Section 10 of Contempt of courts act, 1971 maintainable?
Dear Friends,
Pls let me have your considered views on the following query.
In a listed company, promoters holding at present is abt 73.50%. promoters want to increase their holding upto 75%. What are the
compliances involved under SEBI takeover Code, Listing agreement and other applicable laws.
P.C. Joshi
I have been observing for the last two months some of our forum members are posting (mostly men) regarding Section 498A. Seeking solution. Saying that either they were booked or implicated under Section 498A. In recent times huge number of cases are filing under Section 498A in the courts also.
My question is
1)Are women are taking adventage or misusing Section 498A?
2) How far justified contents in Section 498A?
Please comment.
Dear members,
kindly clarify me on the following:
A private ltd co. incorporated on 2004 has four directors as mentioned in the articles as first directors. Among the 4 directors, 2 directors have got the Din no. and the remaining two directors have absconded without intimating the DIN no to the company.(whether they have a DIN is unknown).
The co. in the annual return for the year 2008 filed the Form 20B with the din no. of 2 directors and in the Sch V 4 directors details were given.
The co. wants to cease their directorship. they do not hold any share. .how to file Form 32 for those 2 directors for their cessation?
while filing Form 20B for the year 2009, Can the co. show only the details of 2 directors alone in the Schd V, intimating the ROC that no din was intimated, hence Form 32 for cessation was not filed?
Plz do clarify,
RAJA RAJESWARI S
I am very sorry the query repeated.
I have 2 brothers, elder one is phyziohernic for the last 20 years and my middle brother is divorced. I am the youngest ( sister)of all. We lost our mother in 2006 and father in sep 2009. My parents suffered a lot after my middle brother came and started to stay with them. All my relations know about it. Nobody talks to him now. When my father was in the hospital, I was completely looking after him and paid the complete bill of app 2.5 lacs ( I had to borrow as well )He did not come even for a day. My cousin even asked for the money from him but he denied saying that he does not have it. He was staying at my father's place and enjoying, drinking. My father during his last few days kept telling me to consult the lawyer as he was scared that after his death this brother would harass me. We could not do it as I was all alone and could not leave my father. Now I have kept the full time servant at home to look after my ill brother, I am taking care of all the expenses of that house as well ( servant's salary, ration, Electricity etc) . I did promise him that I will give him 3rd share of the property but live in peace till we sell it but he keeps abusing me , beats our servant so that he leaves us ( so that he can get some lady and then he will have the sole power in the house). The only proof I have is our relatives who can tell the torture he did to my parents. He goes for 7-10 days somewhere ( according to him he goes for his deals- does some small time business) but when he comes he drinks and call us up on phone in the midnight and threatens us. Our life is miserable. Can I file a police complaint? Pleae advise on this case. I just want sucession certificate to be made and will sell the property and give him his 3rd share. His wife has also thrown him out.
XYZ
We are paying service tax as service receiver on commission paid to foreign agent as export sales commission.
We are computing service tax for payment on cum-tax basis.
Now department has asked we are calculating Service Tax wrong. We have to pay Service tax on commission amount.
Please suggest.
Pawan Pandey
Service of copy
I have filed a writ petition (Calcutta High Court).
Please tell me which of the following modes are valid mode of service,
1. Personal service
2. Speed Post
3. Regd. Post
4. Coureer Service
Can any senior provide me the format of Notice which is to be send with the copy of the WRIT PETITION?
And also the format of AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE.