Raghunathan   01 June 2008 at 17:03

Admission into Law Schools

Can anyone guide me about Symbioyis Law School at Pune since I intent admitting my daughter there if she gets the call.

Ofcourse CLAT collages should be good, but she stands a fair chance at symbi than CLAT.

Also what is the difference between BA.LLB and BBA.LLB.

Anil   01 June 2008 at 16:03

Karnataka Profession Tax Rules

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please mail me a copy of KARNATAKA Profession Tax rules to my email id : nkanil@rediffmail.com.I could not find the file pertaining to above in Share
Files section.

Alternatively please give me the website link to the said Rules. I could not find it in the website www.karnataka.nic.in

BRAJENDRA SINGH   01 June 2008 at 15:45

obeying of G.O.'s(Government Orders) by Bureaucrates.

Famous Case of Union of India v. Azadi Bachao Andolan [2003] 132 Taxman 373/263 ITR 706 (SC).is indicative of the
Binding nature of notifications and circulars even upon Bureaucrates.

I would be highly obliged in case copy of the judgement is sent to me.

Thanking you in anticipation.

BRAJENDRA SINGH

Raja Sundarraman   01 June 2008 at 13:18

Partition and the right of Pre-emption

Respected Learned friends, Here is a case where three brothers have got their respective share of lands partitioned alongwith the right to use the irrigation wall and channel on a rotational basis by way of partition.Now, one of them has entered with an agreement for sale of his share with a stranger and other two brothers oppose the same and demand the share be conveyed to them on payment of reconsideration. Kindly get me informed as to what all the remedies are availble the brothers and the applicability of the Partition Act ,1893 in this case. Thanking you

KIRAN KOTHARI   01 June 2008 at 11:34

NPA DATE from RBI GUIDE LINES

If concern A borrow fund from Urban Co-op.Bank on 1-04-1994 Rs.50lacs and become NPA(in the books of bank) on 3-03-1995.Thereafter,that Bank grant new loans to associate concern B on 26-03-1997 Rs.100lacs and out of that debt of A Rs.87lacs were deposited and account was closed.Now B has been NPA(in the Books of Bank) on 30-06-1998.
question:
what is NPA date for B as per RBI guide line and what about interest payments in the accounts A out new borroings?

Akhilesh Kumar   01 June 2008 at 10:51

about 164 of Cr.P.C

can a defence lawyer pray for Making a statemet u/s 164 of Cr.PC before the court in a case of u/s 397/395/414 of the IPC to give statement of complainant/informant of the case at pre- trail stage?

A Truthseeker   31 May 2008 at 23:23

bride burning

death by fire. pouring k.oil in wick stove.doctor deposed vg stated caught fire accidentally in the process.% of burn not mentioned.accident or homicide?proof?

suhas Divekar   31 May 2008 at 16:46

breach of contract

i was working for one speciality chemicals manufacturing co.on a senior post for 10 yrs. from 1996-2006.
In 2003 the main owner of the company died and his his son had taken over.That time the condition of the company was not good and was about to become a sick unit.
one fine day his son decleared that he is going to collaborate with some foreign company .He came to the factory with some set of agreements with him on the name of individual technical staff and asked senior peoples that this foreign collaborator needs that each technical staff of this company should sign this secreacy agreement before collaboration.
He was in so much hurry and didnt gave us time to read that agreement but forced us to sign that secreacy agreement .
Then that foreign collaboration never realised ,company was running as usual ,company was defaulter in pf/esic offices as not deposited money against pf/esic inspite of deducting from salaries of employees.This i am writing just to have an idea of condition of the company.
Having fade up with this situation of the company i resigned one day from services i.e. in February--2006.to join some other company in the similar field.
Son called me and threatened that i can not join any company which is competitor to his company.
i said why??
he replied in that secreacy agreement there is one clause no 10 which prohibits me from joining any competitor company for 3 yrs.
i said--you have not given me copy of the agreement .Then he had given me one xerox copy and said i will go up to supreme court if u join any of our competitor.
infact i am working presentlyina company which is coppetitor to that in some products but range of products is more here and almost 50 % products are totally different than my earlier company.
now he had sent me a notice after 2 yrs of leaving that company why legal action should not be taken against me ?/
please advice me what i should do in this situation ???

Priya   31 May 2008 at 14:25

Gift property

I have a plot and a house [three seperate in a building] registered in my name. As this is the only asset that our father has left for us i want to give one house each to my sister and brother. My father is alive.

Your expert's opinion was that property cannot be transferred without the consent of the transferee, except will. But i want them to have the property during my lifetime.

Also by your expert the property can be transferred by executing partition deed, the draw back is that I have to accept the property as joint family property. What is the procedure to do this?

I would also like to know how i can transfer the property as gift to my brother & sister. Do i need their consent even for this and what is the procedure?

Abhimanyu Soni   31 May 2008 at 14:06

Minimum Wages Act

Hi all

Can any one give me the description regarding Min. Wages applicable for graduates and under graduates for Delhi and Mumbai.

Kindly mention where it is mentioned in the respective act and rules made there under.

Thanks and Regards

Abhimanyu soni