Mohammed   16 April 2009 at 13:40

Property issue

we are having 3 floor under us ina building mumbai ,and on the first floor we have a lodging renning under the permision with the licence form more then 50 years,b4 2 years teh landlord sold the land ownership to other without asking us to purchase, now the new landlord have lodge the complain against us that we are doing business in that building iligally , as sais b4 we are legal business person, please inform us how we can obtain the land ownership and fight against the new landlord and make him to sell this land to us.

SATISH SIRSELEWALA   16 April 2009 at 12:56

consultant

Our company is looking for good pf & esic consultant in mumbai near to andheri east.

Strength: 150+

SATISH SIRSELEWALA   16 April 2009 at 12:54

consultant

Our company is looking for good pf & esic consultant.

Strength: 150+

deepak   16 April 2009 at 12:31

service tax

wheter construction of railway sidings done for pvt company is liable for service tax

Gargi   16 April 2009 at 11:51

withdrawal of PF

Hi Dear all,please guide me on my query ;

Can employee withdraw entire amount credited to his PF if he left job after si months of joining ;

as it is rightly stated Out of 12% (or 10% as the case may be) of the employer’s share of contribution, 8.33% is to be remitted towards pension fund.

can employee take benifit of this pension fund also though he left job after six months but through following prpoerprocedure for his releavence

Chhaya Soni   16 April 2009 at 11:33

Assignment of rights related to songs

Respected Lawyers,

My query is, if a music company (copy right owner) assigns rights to use songs in the commercial film and make adaption thereof, at the time of assignemnt of rights is it necessary to obtain signature of the composer, lyricist, and singer as the co-owner.

Can anybody give me format of assigning such rights, or can you tell me what the important points should be taken into consideration at the time of preparing agreement.

Thanks in advance

A.Mohamed Thaheer   16 April 2009 at 11:13

Allowed Writ Petition Certioriri-When Review allowed

In a Writ Petition filed by the Administration for quashing the directions of the Central Administrative Tribunal, Chennai, the Bench allowed the Writ Petition without giving a reasonable opportunity to the Respondent for submitting a detailed counter for argument.

In the conclusion of the Order, the Bench directed the Administration to complete the criminal case for a decision within a period of six months from the date of receipt of this order, so that the fate of the respondent should not hang on balance indefinetly, for getting his retiral benefits.

But, the Administration has not filed even the counter in the High Court, where the criminal case has been stayed in the High Court,in favour of the Respondent.

Whether not compliance of the direction of the High is taken for granted for the comtempt of court?

Whether, a Review Petition can be made over this judgment for the failure of the Administration, and this fact could be brought to the Bench for remedial action?

Bharat Gala   16 April 2009 at 11:00

LEGAL SUCCESSOR OF THE PROPERTIES OF DECEASED

Dear Sir / Madam,

I shall be thankful to you if you can solve my following queries pertaining to properties of the intestate deceased Hindu.

1) Deceased left behind his wife,son and three daughters. Two daughters are not married and one of them is handicap & elder daughter is expired leaving behind her three daughters Two of them married and one is divorcee who is now staying with her aunties.
2) Deceased has two Flats transfered by the Society in the name of his wife being a nominee. Now this building is going for re-devlopment, where members will get their shares of Corpus fund and Rent for hiring flat to stay during the period of construction.
3) One of the unmarried daughter has claimed that mother is not entitled for the corpus fund and rent paid by the builder as she is only trustee of the properties left by his father.
4) my query is what will be the legal position of the mother ? will she is entitled to get the fund from the society or she will get only 20% (1/5 )share of the property?
5) The three daughters of the deceased daughter are eligible for the share in the property?

Pls. advice and I thank you all in advance for your valuable guidance in the matter.

Bharat Gala

satish   16 April 2009 at 10:59

captal gain

plz tellme about capital gain and his calculation how we calculate capitl gain
Thanks & regards
Satish

neelam486   16 April 2009 at 10:45

Noise & air pollution

where can be complaint launched for noise & air polution caused by generator infront of my house used by a neighbour.
Kindly suggest me the appropriate authority.