mohit arora   05 June 2008 at 14:47

TAXATION OF SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAIN

SIR MY INCOME FOR THE PY 2007-2008 IS RS
90570. SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAIN IS RS 123875. PL TELL ME WHETHER STCG WILL BE ADJUSTED AGAINST MY INCOME UPTO WHICH IT FALLS SHORT OF THE BASIC EXEMPTION LIMIT.

BASIC EXEMPTION LIMIT 110000
LESS INCOME 90570
SHORT FALL 19430

NOW STCG 123875
LESS SHORT FALL 19430
BALANCE TAXABLE 104445

PL TELL ME AM I RIGHT ?

Ladhu Ram Chowdhary   05 June 2008 at 05:29

further investigation

futher investigation -Application for-Dismissed by trial Magistrate -complaint before Magistrate -matter referred by magistrate u/s.156(3)-police didn't investigate the matter fairly and filed negative final report-Madistrate dismissed the application for re-investigation with view that complainant may produce the evidence during trial- Whether Magistrate justified ?

shweta   04 June 2008 at 23:32

Documents required for property transfer

We live in Mumbai, in a Society. A flat is owned by my grandmother, which she wants to transfer it to my fathers name.
I want to know the entire procedure of getting the flat transfered in his name and all the documents that would be required.
In which places such documents are to be submitted and the amount of stamp duty to be affixed or how is it to be calculated.

Thanks a lot in advance.

shiva   04 June 2008 at 18:57

DOUBTS RELATED TO CLAT EXAMINATION

I ASPIRE TO TAKE THE FORTHCOMING LAW ADMISSION TEST IN 2009.IN THIS PRESTIGIOUS NATIONAL EXAM TO BE CONDUCTED BY NALSAR LAW UNVERSITY IN HYDERABAD[CLAT]FOR ADMISSIONS INTO THE TOP SEVEN LAW UNIVERSITIES, MATHS AND GENERAL KNOWLEDGE PLAY A IMPORTANT ROLE AND I TEND TO SCORE LESSER MARKS IN THESE AREAS. I REQUEST THE ESTEEMED ADVICE OFEXPERTS IN THIS FIELD SO AS HOW TO SCORE BETTER MARKS IN THESE SUBJECTS.ALSO GUIDE ME IN THE PREPARATIONS NEEDED TO EXCEL IN THIS COMPETITIVE EXAM.PLEASE SUGGEST SOME BOOKS WHICH WOULD HELP ME IN ACHIEVING MY AIM.I WOULD BE INDEBTED TO THE ADVICE RENDERED YO ME.ALSO SUGGEST AT THE EARLIEST SO THAT I COULD STSRT MY PREPARATION AT THE EARLIEST.THANKS IN ADVANCE.

megha kalele   04 June 2008 at 17:41

LIST OF LAWYERS OF INDORE

REQUEST TO PROVIDE LIST OF INDORES PRACTISING LAWYERS

vikram   04 June 2008 at 14:39

COURT MARRIAGE

I am a boy and i want to marry my mother's sister's daughter. we both are above the legal age. we would like to know is there any provisions in INDIAN MARRIAGE ACT to get get our marriage registered.Please send me the procedure.

Thanking you
Sd\-
Vikaram Bansal

sridharan v   04 June 2008 at 13:46

format for release deed of Regd.mortgage

Thanks to M/s Sportas.
kindly sent me the format as the bank
has specifically asked for registration
of the release deed with the registrar
where the mortgage was registered earlier.
thanks

Naveenkumar   04 June 2008 at 13:16

About PF amount settlement related

Dear sir / madam,

please help for me,

what is the sealing age for childrens in

pension scheme ?

please reply to : nmhiremath@yahoo.co.in

Thanking you,

With Regards,

Naveenkumar Hiremath.

HR Asst.

sridharan v   04 June 2008 at 11:15

release of registered mortgage - format

Dear Sirs,
can u e mail me a format for releasing
a Registered mortgage created in favour of
a bank as the loan has been fully paid back.

thanks

Rajaram C Iyer   04 June 2008 at 10:07

Final settlement of PF

I am a PF Trust Secretary in an Institute. Ours is a exempted institution. One of our employee who has just reitred is not filling up the PF claim form.

Is there any provision in EPF Act 1952 to settle his PF account with out getting his application. 2) How long can we wait.
3) Also tell me whether the Trust can stop paying interest to those subscribers who don't want ther money. Please provide me the rule position