Ladhu Ram Chowdhary   02 June 2008 at 06:07

Accused re-arrested

Whether an accused ,released on bail in a particular case ,may arrested on the merely ground that another offence has been added to the list of offences.

Ladhu Ram Chowdhary   02 June 2008 at 05:58

injuries on accused person

Injuries on person accused -non-explanation-what effect.what cases law give me S.C.JUDGEMENTS

vijay shitole   01 June 2008 at 23:06

Legal action & 18 % interest on due recovery amount

I have quit US MNC and have joined another company on 12th Feb 08.My notice period was 3 months but i could give only 21 days notice. However I am willing to pay recovery on account of notice pay whichever falls due.

Two weeks back I recd call from DY Manager HR of my company that I owe approx 9000 to the company and requires to be paid ASAP and my PF/Superannuation settlement is held up for the same.

I apprised her of delay in settlement and requested her to send the statement of recovery. However instead of sending the statement she has sent me a reminding letter to pay up the dues or pay 18 percent interest on the amount till date of recovery / face legal action.

There was no such clause in my contract terms with regard to interest payable or legal action for failure to pay up the recovery.
I am willing to pay but such attitude has hurt a lot to me.

May I request you to educate whether there in any provision in employment law regarding 18 percent interest and/or legal action //My relieving letter and experience letter is also not issued.
I was duly relived from the company.

Please advise ASAP whether I can take any legal recourse for this injustice meted to me.

Best regards
Vijay Shitole
Mobile 9820929247

e

Ajitabh   01 June 2008 at 22:30

Is Bond legal in India?

Hi, I was employed in an Indian software company which made me sign a bond to serve them for 2 years or a penalty of some variable amounts is to be paid to them to get Relieving/ Experience letter.

Can u plz let me know if bonded labour is legal in India.

Bindu   01 June 2008 at 21:18

legal due diligence

hi,
THis is Juniotr advocate
wht is legal due diligence?
how it is to be done?
wht are the things one has to take care while conducting the same
Bindu

Anil   01 June 2008 at 17:57

Renewal of registration in KARNATAKA

I request the experts to please let me know under what all Acts the registration is to be renewed annually in KARNATAKA , the fees involved and the due date of renewal for a private company which is a Manufacturing company.

Anil.

Raghunathan   01 June 2008 at 17:03

Admission into Law Schools

Can anyone guide me about Symbioyis Law School at Pune since I intent admitting my daughter there if she gets the call.

Ofcourse CLAT collages should be good, but she stands a fair chance at symbi than CLAT.

Also what is the difference between BA.LLB and BBA.LLB.

Anil   01 June 2008 at 16:03

Karnataka Profession Tax Rules

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please mail me a copy of KARNATAKA Profession Tax rules to my email id : nkanil@rediffmail.com.I could not find the file pertaining to above in Share
Files section.

Alternatively please give me the website link to the said Rules. I could not find it in the website www.karnataka.nic.in

BRAJENDRA SINGH   01 June 2008 at 15:45

obeying of G.O.'s(Government Orders) by Bureaucrates.

Famous Case of Union of India v. Azadi Bachao Andolan [2003] 132 Taxman 373/263 ITR 706 (SC).is indicative of the
Binding nature of notifications and circulars even upon Bureaucrates.

I would be highly obliged in case copy of the judgement is sent to me.

Thanking you in anticipation.

BRAJENDRA SINGH

Raja Sundarraman   01 June 2008 at 13:18

Partition and the right of Pre-emption

Respected Learned friends, Here is a case where three brothers have got their respective share of lands partitioned alongwith the right to use the irrigation wall and channel on a rotational basis by way of partition.Now, one of them has entered with an agreement for sale of his share with a stranger and other two brothers oppose the same and demand the share be conveyed to them on payment of reconsideration. Kindly get me informed as to what all the remedies are availble the brothers and the applicability of the Partition Act ,1893 in this case. Thanking you