Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Bharat Mehta   16 July 2016 at 11:16

Cruelty

08-03-2008 wife deserted husband, both NRIs . Came back to India gave away her title as nri,joint name in bank accounts and director ship of a company overseas.11-03-2008 buys a residential land with a married man who is not related to her with the husband's knowledge. Please advice

Chitra   16 July 2016 at 10:17

Gramthana property

Hello all,

My father bought a property in Mysore at Bogadi village in my name. He bought it from a farmer who sold his agricultural land in the form of sites to others. Huge piece of land was split into pieces and sold.

When I see the documents I can see only site allotment letter, possession certificate and one sheet from mandal panchayat register which mentions the khata number or jhunjuru number. My father has paid the charges at mysore city corporation also. He is no more now. I don't know why there is no sale deed. He never talked about it anytime. May be for gram thana sites there will not be any sale deed perhaps. I am not sure.

Now is there any way to know whether the plot is still in my name. When I went and asked in gram panchayat office they are not taking tax now saying that again it has been sold by that farmer to someone else and things like that. Is there anyway for me to find out what is happening with the above mentioned documents.

Kindly provide information on the same. Without sale deed is title verification possible for the plot of land. Kindly advise. Will there be any information in sub-regitrar's office for me to find out.

I have the encumberance certificate which doesn't talk about any transaction. However I am not sure if that is the right way. Kindly advice.

Chitra

naresh   16 July 2016 at 10:02

For 24x7 shop opening

Respected Sir

i want to know
if i run my sop 24x7 is any legal provision or permission is required for that

waiting for your answer

Naresh V. Korde

pawan kumar   16 July 2016 at 09:07

Rent claim

My brother got will of 25%share in house property.He has managed mutation of 25%share in his name.We two brothers are in exclusive possession of the property for the last 25. Yrs.He has filed case for claiming possession of25%share in property .we have challanged his will and mutation in court.case is in initial stages.Now he has filed case against us for claiming rent from date of Will for 25%share of house we r using.Since his will is challenged by us and matter is under consideration of court his claim for rent is maintainable or not

Veer   16 July 2016 at 03:15

Marriage advice

Hi..Main apne nana ke bhai ke beti ke beta ki beti se shadi kar sakta hu..?? Is it in hindu marriage act..??

MD Zealand Ansari   16 July 2016 at 03:04

Instant firing without proper explanation

My Name is MD Zeshan Ansari. I Was Worked In Homes hop 18th since November 2015. I was on festival leave for 5days between 6th July - 11th July. And I had to report on 12th July but due to medical reason I was unable to report back on 12th July.
When I came back on 14th July, my reporting manager said me that you have to meet HR, and HR said you have been left marked as u haven't reported on 12th July.
How can they mark me left without giving me any intimation. They said write a resignation letter and also said u have to pay 9150 to company as recovery amount.
They also refused to give me my Pf account closure.
They haven't call me or even try to contact me via email.....
This is really unfair to me.
Please suggest me what should I do.
Looking forward for your kind revert..

MD Zeshan Ansari
Victim of Magus Payroll

shabana patel   16 July 2016 at 00:51

adoption

Sir, I m junior advocate, my client wants to adopt her 1 month old son as he has no male child. Both the parents of child are ready to terminate their respective rights. I have already made adoption deed. Now my client want to re-issue birth certificate of child with his and his wife's name as parents. What is the procedure for the same... please help.... my client is Muslim by religion residing in mumbai. ..please suggest

Dibya   16 July 2016 at 00:14

What is prosecution

Sir,I was charged with 323,341 & 34 IPC act and I was charge sheeted by the police and summon came to me from the court.I went to court and gave attendance but the complainant didn't came and the court issued summon for the witness of the opposition.I decided to settle the dispute and talked to the complainant and he came with the court next day and withdrew the case and I was acquitted.Now my question is in the govt job verification form to answer the question 'Have you ever been prosecuted?' Yes or No?
Have I really been prosecuted?
Kindly answer Dear experts!!!

ngopidhar   15 July 2016 at 23:14

For partition of share in deceasd fathers inthestate property.

is there any limitation period to file a partition suit.my mother and we wish to file a partition suit for my mothers share in her deceased fathers inthestate property.but we only have information of survey nos of those lands which are partionted by my mothers brothers among themselves.but we are not sure if those lands belong to my mothers father or her grandfaughter. is she entitled to properties owned by father only or both her father and grand faughter. her father died in 1990.before we file a case do we need to serve any notice to my mothers brothers,and also what further steps to be taken by us other then such knowing the survey nos the land partioned by my mothers brothers. kindly advice us as how to proceed in this case.

Shraddha   15 July 2016 at 23:11

Dishonour of cheque 138 act

Our company has issued cheque and it is bounce we are 2 director for company then in this case who will liable company or directors individual?