Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

cancellation of registered sale agreement of flat

(Querist) 21 July 2016 This query is : Resolved 
I had previously sold my flat duly registered sale agreement in 2008 and the party could not make the payment and went absconding so I filled a suit in court for cancellation of the agreement and in 2014 I got the order from court by paying court stamp fee of 13300 of cancellation of the agreement and now I have sold the same flat to other party and he want a loan and now his bank is not accepting the court order and asking for cancellation deed duly registered now what should I do to overcome this problem
Deepak Sakhalkar (Querist) 21 July 2016
Kindly guide me on this
Kumar Doab (Expert) 21 July 2016
The court has awarded the cancellation of agreement to sell.

You are not applicant for bank loan.

The borrower (buyer) has to convince the bank. You can accompany and try.

Or try with other bank/lender.

Deepak Sakhalkar (Querist) 21 July 2016
Can I register a cancellation deed showing court decree order
P. Venu (Expert) 21 July 2016
You may approach the SRO.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 21 July 2016
The SRO may want both parties to be present to sign the cancellation deed.

Check with SRO.
adv.bharat @ PUNE (Expert) 22 July 2016
cancellation deed must be sign by both party.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 22 July 2016
Bank should honor court orders. No need of separate registered cancellation agreement.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 22 July 2016
Let the borrower write to BM,Circle head,Chairman under proper acknowledgment.