Whta Should i do in this matter
I had a land-line and broadband connection with airtel for the past 3+ years and always paid the bill on time, (0755 - 4225937) things got messed up when i shifted to Hyderabad and opted for shifting of land-line connection, i had to register two times for shifting, wasting 2 weeks then also i had to inquire myself about the availability with the local line men which was not available , after that i had to call customer care to further process for cancellation from the date when i placed for shifting of connection and the bill be sent on prorata basis instead the complete bill was processed and i was made assured that when cancellation department persons will call they will do it on prorata basis
no contact has been made to me since then only once i received a call from home town Bhopal for bill payment i said i will which as per my calculation on prorata basis is rs 1500-1600 only not the bill for the whole month i.e. 2100 he said he will see what can be done when i tried to describe what all problems i faced with the services he disconnected the call this was 1 month back,
today i received a call from 9571118931 saying he is calling from Delhi hazari court and i have to appear in court in the case filed by airtel for non payment of bill of rs 2100 when i tried to ask the details and said this is not fair practice by airtel i will go to consumer court he replied in abusive and harassment tone saying specifically " tu kutch nahi kar sakta tere pass noc nahi hai samjha , tujhe dekh lunga mein " and similar language was used more and then it was disconnected.