Originally posted by : rahul |
|
Hello, I have to pay alimony 10 lac to my wife as decided as per agreement between us. But I dont want 2 pay 10 lac to her at the time of first motion. I have to pay her that amount at the time of second motion. So my question is
1. Can i paid alimony amount through Cheque.
2. Can I paid alimony amount through DD. But in case of DD, how sholud i mention details of DD in First motion petition because DD is valid only for 3 months. Can I left blank for DD no in first motion divorce petition.
3. As she does not have any bank account in name after marriage, so can i draw DD in her name before marriage.
Please guide me on above matter.
Your early reaponse is highly appreciable.
|
|
Never cheque.
DD always.
Or else cash.
First motion, second motion.. forget it.
Just make sure, you write in your affidavit, you pay so and so sum to lovely wife, and she wont claim maintenance in any form in the future that this is one time full and final settlement regarding alimony, specify the amount which is being paid; and that the court will grand divorce after this, and she is not havin any problem with that. Do not forget to metion what all are you giving back to your lovely, cupboards, silk sarees which she brought with her etc. Make a list of those items, and she has to sign such a list written on green sheet.
And in your lovely's affidavit, it should reflect the same.
Pay her money, do not agree to deposit money into somebody else's account or into her account. Everything should be documented, do not fall prey to unassuming promises, that we will sign that day this day.
Ek haath do, ek haath lo.