Manoj Kumar (Executive internal audit)     22 September 2015

Car parking legality in flats chennai

I have bought a flats in chennai kolathur. The builder has sold the car parking to me for a sum of Rs.1.5 Lakhs. The car parking area is not been registered seperately or the amount is not reflected any where in the agreement. The car parking is in the gound floor covered with two flats were also in the ground floor. Total of Six flats in a block, Ground floor two flats +car parking, first floor 3flats and in second floor 1 flat, this goes for six blocks. Builder says that this is shared car parking but we dont have that much of space to park the car .  

Now the problem is the builder has sold the car parking to more than 4 owners per block and the parking is too small to occupy even 2 sedans , when asked to builder he is asking us to buy NANO car . Even only 3 nano only can occupy the place as all the owners atleast have 2 two wheelers. Seller cheated us and he took lot of money in sense of car parking. Kindly guide me whether can we get the money paid for car parking from the builder, also guide me with the legality of selling a car parking to buyers as we were in a process to register complaint alonmg with lot of other issues against the builder.

Thanks in advance, kindly help.

Hemant Agarwal (ha21@rediffmail.com Mumbai : 9820174108)     29 February 2016

1.  Depending on the local laws, you may prefer to file a grievance complaint before the local Consumer Court, against the builder for negligence and deficiency.

2.  A Criminal complaint against the builder is also possible, for cheating and misrepresentation.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
https://www.maharashtra-society-help-forum.com