Brife facts of my case:
(i) marriage held on 20th May, 2009, we started living alone at my workplace Pune. wife never stayed with any of my family members. She spent with my parents & other relatvies at matrimonial home only until one week due to traditional ceremonies followed after the marraige.
(ii) due to incompatibility & differences, wife left my company during last week of July 2010
(iii) i have sent two legal notices to my wife on 11th November, 2010
(iii) In retaliation to my legal notices, (a) wife filed u/s 498a IPC, 3 & 4 DPA againist my seven family members on 18th November, 2010 (b) DVC on 19th November, 2010
(iv) In 498a case there no progress after charge sheet filed by police. charges are not framed.
(v) In DVC case, i gave detailed counter for her petition, then her cheif & cross-ex is over. my adovacte confronted with lot of material proofs during cross-examination of my wife, she said those are not her documents. ( her employment details, my legal notices & RTI reply from post office, her bank account statement having FDs)
(vi) then i filed perjury aganist my wife with all documents in DVC case on 25th March, 2013
(vii) now they have asked for comprmise & divorce with 4.5 lakhs as full & final settlement, which my father agreed to pay.
Now my lawyer is suggesting to:
(i) compromise deed between you & your wife saying all details, then she will withdraw all the cases:-
my question: Whether out-of-court settlement on Rs.100 bond paper with notorised compromise deed will have any sanctity before the court of law?
(ii) divorce will be filed by wife on desertion ground, husband will give no objection/ or allow to ex-parte:-
my question: Is this the correct way as most of experts suggest to file mutual divorce if there is a compromise, my advocate is saying that is time taking process. Also my advocates suggests that if divorce is filed by my wife, there is no problem for me in future. Is this correct?
Please guide me.