Danendra jain (manager) 16 April 2011
Arup (UNEMPLOYED) 16 April 2011
I would like to ask you Ms Medha Patekar
------- WHERE IS SHE?
Arup (UNEMPLOYED) 16 April 2011
Who are more corrupt officers , ministers,babus,CAs, lawyers ?
------ CORRUPTION DO NOT PRACTISED AS WHOLE OF COMMUNITY.
IT IS NOT THAT THE WLOLE OF BABUS OR WHOLE OF MINISTERS ARE CORRUPT.
IT IS PRACTISED BY INDIVIDUALS.
THEREFORE NOT ALL BUT A FEW ARE LIABLE.
THREAD QUESTION IS IN QUESTION HERE.
Om Prakash Dhusia (HR assistant) 17 April 2011
I do not know whether I am qualified to answer many questions raised by Mr.Danendra Jain but I would simply try to do so:
1) Do we justify violence against violence?Even if it is a revenge, provocation or spontaneous reaction?Are we suggesting an eye for an eye in this civilized world?
2) if an individual raises a question against a public figure, does it mean that one has to emulate that public figure, as Mr.Danendra Jain suggested to Ms. Medha Patekar to fight election and become CM to face the music?And do you think that Medha Patekar,Anna Hajare,Seshan,Abul Kalam like figures would ever win election in India?By the way would you be the first to vote for any of them?I wouldn't pre-judge Mr.Jain.
3) Still not pre-judging Mr.Jain,I would ask as to whether has he ever bribed any official during his past or present?Do you consider a big scandle only as corruption whereas for me every Indian is corrupt, be it a cycle owner,scooter/motor cycle owner,house owner,parent,milkman, a businessman,a retired pensioner,a common man who has been involved in a court case,reservation of seat/berth in railways during journey,Octroi,sales tax,income tax etc etc, the list is endless.Do we consider SUVIDHA SHULK as a way of life and not corruption?So when whole of the society is corrupt then it is we who have to fight our innerself first and expect others to follow suit.There is nothing like least, less, more, most,highly or deeply corrupt. Being Hindus one can always talk of ATMA but do we have any thing like ANTARATMA?
4) Still not pre-judging Mr.Jain,do you have any idea as to how files are moved in the official ehelon?Nowhere,ministers sign on the files, it is only the Secretaries,Joint secretaries,Babus involved to finalise any issue and that being the reason why Lallu Prasad like ministers never get caught.
5) Anna Hajare's mind has already been confused by the tricks of politicians and chasm have started before the onset of the drafting of MOU and there is millions of miles to go ahead and I have been asking the same question as to why POLITICIANS WOULD LAY TRAP FOR THEMSELVES and where 99% of the public is corrupt then who would want this bill to take its shape, leave alone politicians.
I wouldn't have hurted your feelings but truth is always harder than fiction.
God bless my country Bharat in Hindi,Hindustan in Urdu,India in English where SAU MAIN NINYANVE BE-IMAN FIR BHI MERA BHARAT MAHAN..
Kindly sanitize yourself first.I am no politician,preacher, reformer or saint but I am pure non-corrupt, straight forward(You may laugh on me)citizen fighting various causes at various levels without any platform and without any success.
Arup (UNEMPLOYED) 17 April 2011
1) Do we justify violence against violence?Even if it is a revenge, provocation or spontaneous reaction?Are we suggesting an eye for an eye in this civilized world?
-------- how it is related with this thread or coruption in general?
Om Prakash Dhusia (HR assistant) 17 April 2011
Mr Aroop the unemployed, I have answered to the questions raised by Mr.Jain to Ms.Medha Patekar vide which he talked of violence, corruption and many more things.Kindly read my column carefully which is exclusively addressed to Mr.Jain.By the way this is not a forum where one should talk exclusively on a solo subject if it affects the entire society.
Danendra jain (manager) 18 April 2011
I would like to draw the attention of those politicians, officers, media men, writers and social workers who are advocating against the movement launched against corruption by certain group of people led by Anna Hazare.
In America human beings created by same God live but there are no unfair dealings as it is in India. What is wrong with our Indian system that India is treated as one of most corrupt country in the world?
Is it not true that Indians have lost their self pride, conscience and their power to crush evil doers?
Why no files move in Indian office without bribing officers and babus, it has to be thought seriously.
Why cases filed in courts in USA are decided in 3 months to one year whereas cases filed in Indian courts are not decided even in two or three decades?. Why for every petty work Indian citizens have to pay bribe but Americans need not pay in USA for any work.
It is because politicians in general in India are corrupt and they want to become billionaire in a year or two. It is then government officers who have accumulated wealth worth many more times of what they have earned during their lifetime. It is open secret that most of the politicians and officers and even government babus are rich and consume 95% of national income and residual Indians constituting 95% of population consume hardly 5% of total national income.
When top ranked officers are corrupt this dirty culture flows down the line. When Manmohan Singh is incapable, inefficient and non serious towards his job and towards his responsibilities his cabinet colleagues will naturally be corrupt and insensitive to problems of common men. When ministers are corrupt other MP and MLAs will also like to earn illegal wealth and in the same way other officers and babus.
We as Indians consumers are bound to pay Suwidha Sulka (bribe, commission, kickback, service charges, illegal money etc) if we have to survive. There is none to listen to common men’s voice and there is none to act on written complains of victim of the system..
Why? Because Chor Chor Mosere Bahi.
Birds of same feathers are sitting in all offices and in almost all government. Here comes the requirement of agitation and violent agitation because the mass protest government of India does not have the time to look towards the pain of common men. All officers and politicians are busy in making money, in printing money and in accumulating more and more landed property and more and more gold and diamond jewelry.
This is why need of the hour is to agitate jointly and compel the government to make the laws effective and to make the police and judiciary strongest in the world in such a way that every evil doers is afraid of committing any crime or none of Indian can dream of breaking the laws of the land.
We need to enforce Right to Recall all public figures who are corrupt and inactive. This exercise will start only when guardian support s the movement and understand the sentiments of common men lying behind the agitation launched under the leadership of Mr. Anna Hazare , Kiran Bedi and many more.
Ideally speaking Khira Chor or Hira Chor both is same. But in practice when King is corrupt and allows scam worth lacs of crores of rupees, the corruption of milkmen or other common men quoted by antagonist of Anna’s movement and pleaded by most of the politicians and officers in India become insignificant.
When Father is drunkard there is all possibility that his children will also like wine, when father is a liar , it is very likely that his children are also liar and on the contrary when father enforces discipline the child become a great man....I am talking of general tendency and not about certain exceptions....
As such all right thinking persons have to come together and try their best to ensure punishment first to top ranked officers and ministers. Rest will follow automatically.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy) 20 April 2011
Siddhartha (NA) 01 May 2011
Most of the communities in India (such as Bengali), are succumbed in 'Culture of Poverty'(a theory introduced by an American anthropologist Oscar Lewis), irrespective of class or economic strata, lives in pavement or apartment. Nobody is at all ashamed of the deep-rooted corruption, decaying general quality of life, worst Politico-administrative system, weak mother language, continuous absorption of common space (mental as well as physical, both). We are becoming fathers & mothers only by self-procreation, mindlessly & blindfold. Simply depriving their(the children) fundamental rights of a decent, caring society, fearless & dignified living. Do not ever look for any other positive alternative behaviour (values) to perform human way of parenthood, i.e. deliberately co-parenting of those children those are born out of ignorance, real poverty. All of us are being driven only by the very animal instinct. If the Bengali people ever be able to bring that genuine freedom (from vicious cycle of 'poverty') in their own life/attitude, involve themselves in 'Production of Space’(Henri Lefebvre), at least initiate a movement by heart, decent & dedicated Politics will definitely come up.
- Siddhartha Bandyopadhyay, 16/4, Girish Banerjee Lane, Howrah-711101.
Danendra jain (manager) 02 May 2011
Air India is charging airfare higher than private airline though quality of service extended by private airlines is far better than that of Indian airlines. Still survival of Indian Airlines is at stake because they are to incur losses in the tune of thousands of crores of rupees.
Similarly BSNL is enjoying all special privileges compared to private telecoms providers but BSNL is running in losses in hundreds and thousands of crores of rupees. Payment to employees in government sector may be higher or lower than private sector telecom providers but the services of private sector are invariably better.
Similarly government run banks are though showing profits, they are rated inferior by customers because of their inferior service. Government has to infuse capital year after year to weak banks, give relaxation in provisioning and disallow considerable hike in salary once in five years. Bank management in government sector are not in a position to make provision for their retire employees to pay pension. These public sector banks have to conceal bad assets in lacs of crores of rupees because bribe led lending made by corrupt top officials goes bad in a year or two of lending. Bank employees have to work twelve hours a day violating all labour laws because banks are not in a position to allow fresh recruitment even to replace retired employees.
Position of Coal India, Steel Authority of India and many public sector undertaking is not that much good as they should be. There is large scale loot in all the departments. Politicians are looting them to such a large extent that their survival is at stake.
Such is the pathetic position of almost all government sector departments, public sector undertaking except a few Navratnas. It is perturbing that all such loot is possible under the umbrella of policy of reformation, liberalization and globalization. All talk of Manmohan Singh PM therefore looks absurd.
Neither problems of unemployment are solved nor is poverty of poor eradicated during last two decades of reformation. Price rise is beyond control. Expenses on study, medical treatment and purchase of home have gone beyond the reach of common men. Only rich people, corrupt politicians and corrupt officers are real beneficiaries who constitute hardly 10 per cent of Indian population enjoys the fruits of so call reformation .Actually it is the loot and loot only which perpetuated, promoted and protected by corrupt officers and corrupt politicians for corrupt officers and corrupt politicians in the name of secularism and democratic principles.
Congress Party which has ruled for almost fifty years has masterminded all loots in all sectors. Even Prime Ministers present as well as past have accepted the bitter truth that level of corruption in India crossed limit of tolerance of common men. But there is none in India who hold power serious to look into problems and pain of corruption faced by common men. Congress party blames BJP for all misdeeds.
Congress party in the name of secularism and parliamentary democracy is allowing all evil works to political workers of congress party and officers who indirectly support the chain of evil works.
Now only silver lining is that Anna Hazare has taken initiate to create a fear among evil doers. God bless Anna Hazare and him team.