Dear Experts
I am a fifth year law student who requires some guidance about what to do with my career.Based in new delhi i have always wanted to pursue a career in litigation.However of late as i have told more and more people about my interest towards this field,many of them have highlighted some of the problems which i may face during my attempt to do litigation.Kindly address them and guide me as i feel i have tremendous potential to do well a a lawyer..
1.I have heard that unless i do not possess a godfather or for that reason anyone from my family in this field it will take me a task to establish myself in this field by myself.
2.Also that it takes a lot of time for one to become financially independent in this line of career.Initially i shall have to be financially dependent on my parents for a long period of time.
3.That today the legal system is overcrowded with lawyers and that unless i am exceptionally talented i shall not be able to earn much.I am very confident about my talent but stil would like to earn a lot of money to ensure my family a healthy and comfortable life,
Kindly address these queries and help me understand a grass root level idea about a career.
Thanking you
Augustine Chatterjee